Site Search

Club News 14/03/2016   14/03/2016

Lotto Results:
There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 5th March 2016. The number drawn were 9 – 13 – 28 – 29, Joan & Claire McNamara and Michael Griffen matched three numbers and win €75. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. This week’s jackpot is €15,050. Many thanks for all your support







Michael Walsh Snr Group 3
Sat, 12 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 1), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Kiltane 17:00, Ref: Liam Higgins

Under 16 League Division 5
Sun, 13 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Kilmovee Shamrocks 11:00, Ref: Patrick Munnelly

U14 Feile 2B
Sat, 12 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Round 1), Bonniconlon V Achill 11:00, Ref: TBC
Sat, 12 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Round 1), Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:00, Ref: TBC
Sat, 12 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Round 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Bonniconlon 12:00, Ref: TBC
Sat, 12 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Round 2), Achill V Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin 12:00, Ref: TBC
Sat, 12 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Round 3), Bonniconlon V Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin 13:00, Ref: TBC
Sat, 12 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Round 3), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Achill 13:00, Ref: TBC





Michael Walsh Snr Group 3
Sat, 05 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3),
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-7
Garrymore 1-8

Crossmolina; Shane Keane, Jason Murphy, Joe Keane, Jonathan O’Boyle, Chris Myles, Steven Duffy, Peadar Gardiner, James Cafferty, Gabriel Walsh, Gerard Haran, Sean Kelly (0-04), Nigel Caden, Jordan Flynn (1-01), Martin McAndrew (0-01), Mark Leonard.
Subs; Derek Hegarty for Peadar Gardiner, Paul Duffy for Jms Cafferty, John Garrett for Joe Keane, Kevin Mulhern for Mark Leonard (Black Card), Brian Benson (0-01) for Nigel Caden

JJ Burke Car Sales Under 16 League Division 5
Sun, 06 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 1),
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 6-5
Achill 1-3

Crossmolina; John Tolan, Edward Goff, Daniel Howley, Luke Callaghan, Thady Conor, Lee Carolan, James Gill, Lorcan Loftus, Eoin McDonnell, Conor Caden (0-03), Adam Langan, Anthony Leonard (1-00), Jack Donohue (0-01).
Subs; Keelan Hegarty (4-00), Conor McNulty


Audio Reports (Click on links)

Fulltime Snr V Garrymore

HT Report V Garrymore


Other News


Rachel’s Scholarship
Congratulation to Rachel Kearns Carrowkeel who has been  awarded a Bursary to IT Sligo. Rachel member of McHale/Rovers, Mayo Ladies Gaelic Football teams and Irish soccer Team

Award Winners
Congratulation to Richie Shelly Ballina Rd Crossmolina and Joann Loftus Carrowkilleen members of Ballina Athletic club were the recipients of Mayo Athletic awards at their recent Presentation night in Breaffy House Resort

Stephen’s Award
Congratulations to Stephen Rochford on being awarded the Sports Personality of the year at the Annual Western People sports awards in Hotel Ballina on Friday night. The award is in recognition of his achievements in guiding Corofin of Galway to All-Ireland Club success on St Patricks Day last against Slaughneil of Derry. His many colleagues and former team mates are delighted with Stephen’s success and wish him all the best of luck as Mayo Senior team manager.
McHale Rovers Presentation and Quiz night.
Congratulations to all award winners and participants in the McHale Rovers presentation night held recently in Murphys Bar Lahardane.
Strictly Come Dancing Thanks
Crossmolina Strictly come dancing a special word of thanks to everybody concerned with running of our highly successful and enjoyable fundraising gala night held in Hotel Ballina on Saturday night week. To all our supporters, our back room people, Hotel Ballina thank you, a special thank you to all our sponsors and above all to our Dancers who performed on the night, to Frank Forde MC thank you. To the hard working committee under the chairmanship of Damien Lavin a sincere thank you. The much needed moneys raised will help fund the New Astro Turf pitch and the running of the club

Active Age Over 55’s
Walking and aerobics for both men and women has resumed on Tuesday’s at 12 noon after the Christmas break in the Crossmolina GAA centre. New members welcome






Crossmolina Strictly Come Dancing Video 2016


Stephen Rochford and Ray Houghton


Blast From The Past


1995 Dinner Dance


Moygownagh 1991 Thomas Tierney


Crossmolina Junior Team 55


Street League 70's


1989 All-Ireland Final Mayo V Cork

Web Link: 





No winner, two punters matched three numbers, PJ Granahan and Henry & Claudette McLoughlin, and each win €75. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links