Site Search

Club News 18/04/2016   18/04/2016


There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 9th April. The numbers were  1 – 21 – 23 – 29, two punters matched three numbers, Bernadette Egan, Stonehall, Crossmolina, Caroline and Aidan Heffernan, Rathmacostello, Castlehill, and each win €75.The Draw took place in Sticks. This weeks Jackpot is €15.800. Many thanks for all your support

Club Gear Promotion
On Wednesday 13/4/2016 between 8 and 9pm at the Clubhouse, members are invited to try on samples of Club gear, and order kit for 2016.





Minor League Division 2B
Tue, 12 Apr, Venue: Ardnaree, (Round 4),
Ardnaree Sarsfields V Crossmolina Deel Rovers
19:00, Ref: Vincent Neary

Under 16 League Division 5
Sun, 17 Apr, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 6),
Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Shrule/Glencorrib 1
1:00, Ref: Declan O Boyle Jnr

Under 14 League Division 3
Thu, 14 Apr, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3),
Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Neale
19:00, Ref: John Walker

Thu, 21 Apr, Venue: Robert McCallion Memorial Pitch, (Round 4),
Swinford V Crossmolina Deel Rovers
19:00, Ref: Patrick Munnelly





Mayo Senior League 2016 - Group 1A
Sat, 09 Apr, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 1),

Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Charlestown Sarsfields 18:00, Ref: Jerome Henry - Postponed
Mayo Senior League 2016 - Group 1D

Sun, 10 Apr, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 1),
Kilfian 1-9
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-11

Crossmolina suffered a one point defeat in the opening round of the county league,   1 – 9 to 0 – 11 at home to Kilfian on Sunday of last week. Having lead at the break 0 – 8 to 0 – 4 after playing with the stiff breeze blowing into the town end with a string of points from J.P..Mulhern, Thomas Cafferty, Thomas McNulty, Dean Loftus and Gerard Haran. kilfians scores came from Noel Bilbow, Cathal Boland and Seamus Reape.

After the break Kilfian were in control  Cathal Boland kicked two points and Noel Bilbow one before  Gerard Haran and Thomas Cafferty replied with points. The crucial goal came in the 22 minute from Cathal Boland, Noel Bilbow pointed to tie the score and Seamus Reape from a 35m free gave his side the lead just before the final whistle for a deserved win after some poor shooting early in the half.

Crossmolina team and scorers; Patrick Loftus, Barry Murphy, Kieran O’Boyle, Noel Hegarty, Kevin McHugh, Pierce Loftus, Sean O’Boyle, J.P. Mulhern, 0 – 1, John Garrett, Thoma Cafferty 0 -3, Gerard Haran 0 – 2, Martin Connor, Dean Loftus 0 – 2, Brendan Birrane, Thomas McNulty 0 – 3.
 Subs; Fergal Gill for Kevin McHugh,  Niall Timoney for Thomas McNulty, Shaun Caden for Martin Connor.
Minor League Division 2B
Tue, 05 Apr, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3),
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 3-10 V
Cill Chomoin 2-09,

Ref: Benny Holmes
Crossmolina; Sean Gallagher, Conor Rowland, Jason Lynn, Lorcan Loftus, Ferghal Duffy, Conor Caden, Jordan Flynn (1-01), Darren Caden, Ronan Lavelle (0-03), Darragh Gill (0-01), Keelan Hegarty (0-01), Thomas Walsh (1-04), Shaun Caden.
Subs; Shane Howley for Lorcan Loftus (42 mins), Sean Canavan (1-00) for Ronan Lavelle (48 mins), Gary Lynn forDarragh Gill (48 mins).






Club Crossmolina Allianz Predication Competition
Well done to Martina Hegarty who correctly predicated 3 out of the 4 teams in the Club Crossmolina Allianz Leagues Predication Competition. Martina wins €75!!! Thank you for all the other entries and we luck forward to next years Allianz Leagues.

Club Gear Promotion
On Wednesday 13/4/2016 between 8 and 9pm at the Clubhouse, members are invited to try on samples of Club gear, and order kit for 2016.

Connacht U21 final
Good luck to to Conor Loftus, Fionan Duffy,  Joe Keane and all the Mayo team in their All Ireland U21 semi final Vs Dublin in Tullamore at 2.45 on Saturday 16/04/2016.

Crossmolina National Schools 2016 Mayo Mini 7s Champions
Well done to Crossmolina NS Mini 7s team who won the Mayo final defeating Westport Gaelscoil in a thrilling final at McHale Park on Friday last.

Wedding Bells
Congratulation to Mike Gallagher, Ballina Rd, Crossmolina and Mary Timlin, Ardagh who were married in Ardagh Church with reception in the The Broadhaven Bay Hotel on Friday last.

Astro Turf Pitch
The new Astro turf facility is being used by a few of the Club teams on a trial basis before its official opening. Full details of official opening will be advertised soon.

Congratulations to Mayo Teachers        
Congratulations to the Mayo Secondary Teachers football team who won their All Ireland Final on Saturday morning last, and our very own Mike Gallagher, back from honeymoon to lead a guiding influence in the success.

Active Age Over 55’s
Walking and aerobics for both men and women has resumed on Tuesday’s at 12 noon after the Christmas break in the Crossmolina GAA centre. New members welcome





Congrats Finaun Duffy, Joe Keane & Conor Loftus part of Mayo U21 Connacht Champions 2016


Crossmolina NS Mini 7s County Champs 2016


Mayo Teachers All Ireland Winners 2016


McHale Rovers receiving sponsorship from Eamon & Vicky Moore, The Thatch Bar


Blast from the Past


Password For Video Lowercase:
Click on Picture to Link Through..


Moygownagh 1991 Thomas Tierney




No winner, four punters matched three numbers, Jimmy Reynolds, Dermot & Sarah Butler, Marie Haran and Jhn Williams & Jason Devanney, each win €30. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links