Club News 9/08/2016   08/08/2016


There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 30th of July. The numbers were 18 – 20 – 24 - 26, no one matched three numbers so six tickets were drawn, Anne Marie Loftus, Eskeragh, Peter Gallagher, Richmond,Kieran Gardiner, Rathnamagh, Des & Carmel McGuinn, Enniscoe, Dermot & Sarah Butler, Belmullet and Maureen & P.J. Mulligan, Rathkell  and each win €25. The draw took place in Hiney’s Bar. This week’s jackpot is €3,600. Many thanks for your continued support.







U/21 B Championship 2016 Group 1
Wed, 10 Aug, Venue: Hollymount, (Round 1), Hollymount-Carramore V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:30, Ref: TBC
JJ Burke Renault Minor C Championship (Group 1)
Fri, 05 Aug, Venue: Davitts GAA Club, (Round 1), Davitts V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: Kevin Connelly





North Mayo U16 C Football Championship
Mon, 01 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina Gaa Club, (Preliminary Round 1),

Ardmoy MacHales 2-13 V 2-17
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00
Crossmolina; John Tolan, Sean Hegarty, Thady Connor, Luke Callaghan, Lee Carolan, Patrick McAndrew (0-01), Eoin McDonnell, Colm Hegarty, Connor Caden (0-01), Keelan Hegarty (1-08), Lorcan Loftus (0-02), Adam Langan (0-01), Edward Gough, James Gill (0-02), Robert Murphy.
Subs; Daniel Howley for Colm Hegarty(inj), Anthony Leonard (1-00) for Edward Gough, Mark Kearns for Adam Langan.
JJ Burke Renault U16E Championship (Group 2)
Tue, 26 Jul, Venue: Islandeady, (Round 3),

Islandeady 0-05 V
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-12, 

Crossmolina U16 Team continued their good form of late with a comfortable away win over Islandeady in terrible conditions with rain throughout. In a keenly contested opening half the visitors lead at the break by three points 0 – 7 to 0 – 3 with points from Lorcan Loftus, three, Keelan Hegarty two, and one each from Robert Murphy and Edward Gough. Islandeady scores came from Alan Kelly, two points, one each from David Ferdia Moran and Oisin Coen.
Two goals in the space of a couple of minutes from Keelan Hegarty after the break was the perfect start playing into the elements. Further points from Keelan Hegarty and Lorcan Loftus extended the lead. Islandeadys only reply was a point from Oisin Coen.  John Tolan made a couple of good saves one in particular from point blank range, the Crossmolina defence defended well and  the Deel-siders  ran out winners by  2 – 12 to 0 – 5 

Crossmolina; John Tolan, Sean Hegarty, Thady Connor, Luke Callaghan, Lee Carolan, Patrick McAndrew, Eoin McDonnell, Colm Hegarty, Conor Caden, Adam Langan, Lorcan Loftus (0-04), Keelan Hegarty (2-06), Robert Murphy (0-01), James Gill, Edward Goff (0-01).
Subs; Anthony Leonard for Edward Goff, Jack Donohue for Lee Carolan, Conor McNulty for James Gill, Mark Kearns for Eoin McDonnell

North Mayo U14 B Football Championship Final
Thurs, 28 Jul, Venue: Moygownagh, (Final),

Naomh Padraig  7-13 V 5-08 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: Ray Kelly

Crossmolina; Conor Howley,  Brian McKinley, Brian Hopkins, Micheal Gill, Vladimir Gordetskyy, Ethan Connor, James Williams (0-02), Sean Hegarty (1-00), Jason Syron (0-01), Cillian Gilroy, John Tolan (0-02), Jonathan Murtagh (1-02), Killian Fergus, Diarmuid Walsh (1-00), Luke Rowland.

Subs; Liam Connor for Vladimir, Daragh Kelly (1-00) for Cillian Gilroy, Conal Carolan for Luke Rowland, Patrick Cardon for Brian Hopkins, Brendan OMalley for Micheal Gill
Lady’s Football

McHale/ Rovers Ladys U16 team had a hard earned 3 – 6 to 1 – 5 win over Westport at Tiernans Park on  Monday last goals from Caoimhe Loftus and Emily Murray saw them lead at the break 2 – 2 to a goal from Eva McCormack for Westport  Caoimhe Walsh extended that lead in the 45th Minuet with a stunning goal  Dara Moore with two points and one each from Annie Gough and Joann O’Malley kept the hosts in a comfortable lead stout defending prevented Westport from getting a much needed goal Emma Murphy Molly Ryder Ashling Sammon and Jenny Coughlan raised white flags for the west Mayo Lady’s
Lady’s U16 League Ethal Leonard Caoimhe Loftus 1 - 0 Irene Hegarty Shauna McLoughlin Ciara Cooney Ava McLoughlin Aoife Deane Grace Murray  Niamh Maughan Carragh Granaghan Caoimhe Walsh 1 –  0 Emily Murray 1 – 0 Marie Moore  Dara Moore 0 – 3  Rosien Cronin 0 – 1 Sub Aoife  Kearns  Annie Gough 0 – 1   Joann O’Malley 0 – 1
JJ Burke Renault U16E Championship (Group 2)
Thu, 21 Jul, Venue: Claremorris GAA, (Round 1),

Claremorris 2-12
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 4-10

Crossmolina emerged four point winner over Claremorris in the County U16 Championship the host made the Crossmolina boys  earn their 4 – 10 to 2 – 12 win with a late scoring bust
Crossmolina; John Tolan, Sean Hegarty, Thady Connor, Daniel Howley, Eoin McDonnell, Patrick McAndrew, Lee Carolan, Conor Caden, Colm Hegarty (0-6), Adam Langan, Lorcan Loftus (1-00), Keelan Hegarty (2-03), Edward Gough, James Gill, Robert Murphy (1-01).

Subs used; Jack Donohue, Mark Kearns.
Not used; Anthony Leonard, Killian Fergus

Minor Summer League C (Group 2)
Fri, 15 Jul, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3),
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-14
Carras 2-11

Mayo Junior A Championship - Group 1
Sun, 03 Jul, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3),

Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-11
Achill 3-13




Development Draw Winner
Crossmolina had three winners in the Mayo Club development Draw last week Danny McDonald Chapel Rd Crossmolina, Teresa and Johnny Moyles Ballina Rd Crossmolina Padraic Clancy Carrowcloughy Crossmolina each win €200 Congratulation to the winners and thanks to all who supported  

Active Age Over 55’s
Walking and aerobics for both men and women has resumed on Tuesday’s at 12 noon after the Christmas break in the Crossmolina GAA centre. New members welcome

McHale/Rover Ladys Football
McHale Rovers Ladies Football (which is amalgamation of Ardagh Crossmolina Lahardane Ladies) have starting training for the U8 and U10s Girls  on Tuesday evenings at 6.30pm on the Astroturf. Please bring runners or multicogs, no blades allowed on Astroturf. All new members are welcome. Any queries contact Aiden on 0876095311

New Club Gear Online

Play Lotto Online
Click the lotto image at top of email or link below to bring you to the webpage, goodluck
















Some Pictures From Cross GAA BBQ






There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links