Club News 30/08/2016   30/08/2016


There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 21stAugust. The numbers were 4 – 9 – 17 – 18, two punters matched three numbers Thomas & Josephine McNulty, Crossmolina and Liam Donohoe, Creevy, Crossmolina they share the €150. The draw took place in Christys. This weeks’ jackpot is €4,050. Many thanks for all your support 

Mayo Junior A Championship Knockout
Sun, 28 Aug, Venue: James Stephens Park, Ballina, (Quarter Final Replay), Ballycastle V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 13:00, Ref: Kevin Corcoran 
Mayo Junior C Championship Knockout 
Sun, 28 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , (Quarter-Final 2), Burrishoole V Ballycastle 14:00, Ref: Patrick Munnelly 
Mayo Senior League 2016 - Group 1D
Sun, 28 Aug, Venue: Balla, (Round 9), Balla V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 12:00, Ref: Martin Walsh 
U/21 B Championship 2016 Group 1
Wed, 24 Aug, Venue: Hollymount, (Round 1), Hollymount-Carramore V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: Martin Walsh 
North Mayo Minor A Football Championship
Fri, 26 Aug, Venue: Tallagh (Belmullet), (Preliminary Round), Belmullet V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 18:45, Ref: Richard Cosgrove 
JJ Burke Renault U16E Championship
Tue, 23 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , (Semi Final 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V TuarMhicadaigh 19:00, Ref: Cormac Reape 
Under 13 League Division 3B
Mon, 22 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 1), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Belmullet 18:30, Ref: Declan O Boyle Jnr

Mayo U16 B Football Championship
Tue, 16 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Final),

Naomh Padraig
0-9 ArdnareeSarsfields 0-7

Mayo Junior A Championship Knockout
Sun, 14 Aug, Venue: James Stephens Park, Ballina, (Quarter-Final 3),

Ballycastle 2-11
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-14

Crossmolina dominated the opening 20 minutes of this County Junior Quarter final in James Stephens Park with Thomas McNulty firing over four points before Fergal Forde opened his sides account in the 8thminute from a free. John Garrett crashed home a goal minutes later,NigalCaden added a point and three more points from Thomas McNulty, Fergal Forde replied with two points for Ballycastle. In 22ndminutes Shane Forde fisted home a goal from a long delivery, and Michael Forde added a point. Niall Timoney and John Garrett pointed for Crossmolina.
Ballycastle came out after the break and were level after five minutes with points from Fergal Forde and Patrick Tighe. Fergal Forde and Michael Forde pointed to gave the Seasiders a two points advantage, it took Crossmolina 18 minutes to register a first score of the second half, a point from Martin McAndrew and two minutes later Thomas McNulty tied the score once again. Fergal Forde pushed his side back in front, two Thomas McNulty frees gave the Crossmolina boys a point advantage, but back came Ballycaste through Shane Healy to level once again. When the final whistle blew Ballycastle celebrated, the score board indicated a draw and so did the reporters who were in attendance but the Ref had Ballycastle winners by a point and after clarification from Crossmolina officials and match reporters to the ref and his officials the game was declared draw  and the right result.
Crossmolina team Patrick Loftus Barry Murphy (Capt) Darragh McCormack Noel Hegarty David Howley  Pierce Loftus Kevin McHugh john Garrett 1 – 1 Martin McAndrew 0 – 1 Michael Gallagher NigalCaden 0 – 1 Colm McDonnell Joe Keane Thomas McNulty 0 – 10 Tommy Walsh Subs Niall Timoney for Michael Gallagher inj Darren Caden for NigalCadeninj David O’Malley for Colm McDonnell
Ballycastle Jason O’Neill Shane McHale Barry McHale Joe Tighe Paul Whelan Anthony  Tighe Ian McNulty Michael Forde (Capt)  0 – 2 Kevin Healy Dermot Kelly Shane Healy 0 – 1 John Carey Patrick Tighe 0 – 1 Shane Forde 1 – 0 Fergal Forde 1 -  7 Subs Declan Caulfield for Shane McHale David McDonnell for Dermot Kelly John.PaulGuilheen for Kevin Healy 
Ref John Walker CillChomain

Minor Summer League C (Group 2)
Fri, 15 Jul, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3),

Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-14
Carras 2-11

Other News
Congratulations to Stephen Rochford, Cathal Carolan and Conor Loftus on reaching the All Ireland Senior Football Final with Mayo Senior Football team.

Representing Crossmolina on County Development squads;
Congratulations to KeelanHegarty, Lecarrow who represented Crossmolina GAA on the Mayo North East U16 Development squad who won the 2016 Ted Webb Shield defeating Sligo GAA in the final. A special mention also for Keelan first cousin Conor Boyce who represented BallinaStephenites in the same squad.

Congratulations to Robert Murphy, The Boreen and Patrick McAndrew, Gortskeddis who represented Crossmolina GAA on the Mayo North East U15 Development squad. They had their final game Vs Kerry GAA in Clare on Saturday last the 6/08/2016.
Also congratulations to John Tolan who represented Crossmolina Club on the 2016 North Mayo U14 Development squad recently.

Development Draw Winner 
Crossmolina had three winners in the Mayo Club development Draw last week Danny McDonald Chapel Rd Crossmolina, Teresa and Johnny MoylesBallina Rd Crossmolina Padraic Clancy Carrowcloughy Crossmolina each win €200 Congratulation to the winners and thanks to all who supported 

McHale/Rover Ladys Football 
McHale Rovers Ladies Football (which is amalgamation of Ardagh Crossmolina Lahardane Ladies) have starting training for the U8 and U10s Girls on Tuesday evenings at 6.30pm on the Astroturf. Please bring runners or multicogs, no blades allowed on Astroturf. All new members are welcome. Any queries contact Aiden on 0876095311

New Club Gear Online

Play Lotto Online
Click the lotto image at top of email or link below to bring you to the webpage, goodluck


Blast from the Past




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links