Club News 14/09/2016   14/09/2016



There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 2nd of September 2016. The numbers were 2, 10, 11, 29, three punters matched three numbers, Declan & Valentina Keating, Padraic & Sheila Lavelle and Irene Walsh, Ballygar, Co. Galway and they share the  â‚¬150. The draw took place in Hineys Bar. This weeks’ jackpot is €4,350. Many thanks for all your support   







Mayo Senior League 2016 - Group 1A
Sun, 11 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 9), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Kiltane 12:00, Ref: Michael Daly

Mayo Senior League 2016 - Group 1D
Sat, 10 Sep, Venue: Kilmeena, (Round 10), Kilmeena V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 18:00, Ref: Martin Walsh

 U14 E Football Championship
Wed, 07 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Final), Erris St. Pats V Ardnaree Sarsfields 18:30, Ref: Patrick Munnelly

JJ Burke Renault Minor C Championship (Group 1)
Fri, 09 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Ballaghaderreen 18:30, Ref: Malachy Mc Carron


Under 15 League Division 3B
Sun, 11 Sep, Venue: Killala, (Round 2), Naomh Padraig V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:00, Ref: Sean Tolan

Under 13 League Division 3B
Mon, 12 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 4), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Erris St. Pats 18:00, Ref: TBC


North Mayo U16 C Football Championship
Tue, 13 Sep, Venue: Moygownagh, (Final), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Erris St. Pats 18:30, Ref: TBC


North Mayo U16 A Football Championship
Tue, 13 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Final), Belmullet V Knockmore 18:30, Ref: TBC





Mayo Senior League 2016 - Group 1A
Sat, 03 Sep, Venue: St. Joseph's Park, (Round 8),

Knockmore 1-13
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-7
Crossmolina, Patrick Loftus, Steven Duffy, Stephen O’Malley, Jonathan O’Boyle, Tom Cafferty, Declan Keating, Peadar Gardiner, Henry McLoughlin, Gabriel Walsh, Paul Duffy, Mikie Loftus, Kevin Mulhern (0-01), Jordan Flynn, Sean Kelly (0-05), Derek Hegarty.
Subs ; John Garrett for Tom Cafferty inj, Hugh Cafferty for Gabriel Walsh, Gerard Haran for Jordan Flynn, Thomas McNulty for Mikie Loftus, Finaun Duffy for Henry McLoughlin.

JJ Burke Renault Minor C Championship (Group 1)
Sun, 04 Sep, Venue: Davitts GAA Club, (Round 1),

Davitts 1-18
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-8
Crossmolina; Sean Gallagher, Darren Caden, Keith Gilroy, Eoin McDonnell, Niall Maughan, Ferghal Duffy, Tommy Walsh (1-02), Connor Rowland, Ronan Lavelle (0-01), Daragh Gill (0-02), Keelan Hegarty (1-00), Gary Lynn (0-02), Shaun Caden.
Subs; Anthony Leonard for Eoin McDonnell.

Under 15 League Division 3B
Sun, 04 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 1),

Crossmolina Deel Rovers 3-4
Cill Chomain 3-11
Crossmolina; John Tolan, Vladimir Gordetskyy, Sean Hegarty, Lee Carolan, Luke Callaghan, Killian Fergus, Patrick McAndrew, Thady Conor (0-01), Adam Langan (1-00), Robert Murphy (1-00), Jack Donohoe (0-01), James Gill.
Jason Syron for Vladimir, Cillian Gilroy for Killian Fergus, Ethan Connor for Jack Donohue.

JJ Burke Renault U16E Championship
Wed, 31 Aug, Venue: Elverys MacHale Park, Castlebar, (Final ),

Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-9
Erris St. Pats 7-19
Crossmolina were outscored by a much better balanced and slicker Erris St Pats forward’s  who were lethal in front of goal. Crossmolina were dealt two severe blows with injuries to Conor Caden and Lorcan Loftus early in the game. The Erris Boys lead at the break by 3 – 11 to 0 – 7.
Two goals from Keelan Hegarty after the break were quickly wiped out and in the end Erris St Pats ran out easy winners by 7 – 19 to 2 – 9 to claim the county U16 E title. 
Crossmolina team and scorers John Tolan Luke Callaghan Sean Hegarty Eoin McDonnell Patrick McAndrew Lee Carolan Thady Connor Colm Hegarty Adam Langan 0 – 1 Lorcan Loftus 0 – 1,      Keelan Hegarty 2 – 3  Conor Caden Robert Murphy 0 – 1 subs James Gill for Lorcan Loftus inj Daniel Howley for Conor Caden inj Anthony Leonard for Lee Carolan Jack Donohoe for Mark Kearns inj Edward Gough for Thady Connor

North Mayo Minor A Football Championship
Fri, 02 Sep, Venue: Tallagh (Belmullet), (Preliminary Round),

Belmullet 7-16
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-7
Crossmolina; Sean Gallagher, Jason Lynn, Connor Rowland, Keith Gilroy, Ferghal Duffy, Niall Maughan, Luke Fergus, Jordan Flynn, Colm Hegarty, Eoin McDonnell, Ronan Lavelle (0-01), Keelan Hegarty, Tommy Walsh (0-04), Gary Lynn, Anthony Leonard.
Subs; Gary Hopkins (0-01) for Anthony Leonard, Darren Caden for Eoin McDonnell 



Other News


Congratulations to Stephen Rochford, Cathal Carolan and Conor Loftus on reaching the All Ireland Senior Football Final with Mayo Senior Football team.  
Representing Crossmolina on County Development squads; 
Congratulations to KeelanHegarty, Lecarrow who represented Crossmolina GAA on the Mayo North East U16 Development squad who won the 2016 Ted Webb Shield defeating Sligo GAA in the final. A special mention also for Keelan first cousin Conor Boyce who represented BallinaStephenites in the same squad. 
Congratulations to Robert Murphy, The Boreen and Patrick McAndrew, Gortskeddis who represented Crossmolina GAA on the Mayo North East U15 Development squad. They had their final game Vs Kerry GAA in Clare on Saturday last the 6/08/2016. 
Also congratulations to John Tolan who represented Crossmolina Club on the 2016 North Mayo U14 Development squad recently. 
Development Draw Winner  
Crossmolina had three winners in the Mayo Club development Draw last week Danny McDonald Chapel Rd Crossmolina, Teresa and Johnny MoylesBallina Rd Crossmolina Padraic Clancy Carrowcloughy Crossmolina each win €200 Congratulation to the winners and thanks to all who supported  
McHale/Rover Ladys Football  
McHale Rovers Ladies Football (which is amalgamation of Ardagh Crossmolina Lahardane Ladies) have starting training for the U8 and U10s Girls on Tuesday evenings at 6.30pm on the Astroturf. Please bring runners or multicogs, no blades allowed on Astroturf. All new members are welcome. Any queries contact Aiden on 0876095311 
Basketball New Season
Crossmolina Tigers Girls Basketball underage will resume tonight Monday 5th September for under 10's from second class up.
Thursday for under 12's  5 to 6, under 14's 6 to 7. and under 16's 7 to 8 o'clock

Rachel Starred
Hard luck to Rachel Kearns and the Mayo Lady’s in the All-Ireland Semi-Final. Rachel scored that stunning goal that tied the score. Mayo had chances but luck was not on their side and Dublin scraped home with a late point

Junior Cycle
A 5km Cycle starting at St Tiernans GAA Park on this coming Saturday 10th September at 10am. Helmets and Hi-Vis Jackets Mandatory. U13’s must be accompanied with an adult

New Club Gear Online

Play Lotto Online
Click the lotto image at top of email or link below to bring you to the webpage, goodluck














Blast from the Past





*NEW* Club Gear Promotion




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links