Club News 10/10/2016   10/10/2016



There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto jackpot on Saturday night 1st of October. The numbers drawn were 10 – 12 – 14 – 30, three punters matched three numbers, Enda & Jacinta Lavelle, Ethan Hopkins and Molly Daly and each win €50. The draw took place in O’Malleys Bar and Grill. This week’s jackpot is €4,950. Many thanks for all your support







Mayo GAA Senior Championship - Group 3
Sat, 08 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Ballinrobe 16:30, Ref: Ronan Gurren


JJ Burke Renault Minor C Championship (Group 1)
Sat, 08 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 5), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Carras 12:00, Ref: Patrick Munnelly


Under 15 League Division 3B
Sun, 09 Oct, Venue: Quarter Final 2 Winners, (Round 4), Ardmoy MacHales V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:00, Ref: Benny Holmes


Under 13 League Division 3 Cup
Tue, 04 Oct, Venue: Moygownagh, (Play Off 1), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Naomh Padraig 18:00, Ref: Malachy Mc Carron





Under 15 League Division 3B
Fri, 30 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 7-8 Bonniconlon 6-4

North Mayo U16 C Football Championship
Tue, 27 Sep, Venue: Moygownagh, (Final), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 3-6 Erris St. Pats 4-14
Crossmolina; John Tolan, Eoin McDonnell, Sean Hegarty, Robert Murphy(0-01), Patrick McAndrew, Lee Carolan, Thady Connor, Colm Hegarty (0-01), Adam Langan, Keelan Hegarty (1-02), Edward Gough (1-00), Conor Caden (1-01), Anthony Leonard.
Subs; Jack Donohue for Anthony Leonard.
Mark Kearns, Lorcan Loftus, Cillian Gilroy, Killian Fergus, Jason Syron, James Gill, Vladimir Gordetskyy.
 Mayo Senior League 2016 - Group 1D
Sun, 25 Sep, Venue: Balla, (Round 9), Balla 3-14 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-6

Crossmolina suffered a heavy defeat away to Balla in the County Division 1D league tie on a miserable day for football with heavy showers throughout. The home side lead at the break by 2 – 4 to 0 – 3 the  goals coming  from Gary McHale and Val Roughneen. Crossmolina points came from Colm McDonnell and two from Thomas McNulty. Kieran Kilkenny came of the bench after the break to grab a goal and with Matthew Flanagan pulling the strings for the county Junior finalists their greater all round strength saw the run out comfortable winner by 3 – 14 to 0 – 6. John Garrett and Thomas McNulty raised white flags visitors.
Crossmolina Team and scorers Patrick Loftus Sean O’Boyle Ciaran O’Boyle Noel Hegarty David Howley Pierce Loftus Darren Caden John Garrett 0 – 2 Martin McAndrew Fergal Gill Mickie Loftus Martin Connor Tommy Walsh Thomas McNulty 0 – 3 Colm McDonnell 0 – 1
Subs Niall Timoney for Fergal Gill Paul Haran for Martin Connor David O’Malley for Darren Caden Liam Donohoe for Colm McDonnell




Deelrovers proud of lads achievements;
Everyone involved with the Crossmolina Deelrovers GAA Club would like to thank Stephen Rochford, Cathal Carolan, Conor Loftus, Liam Moffatt, Eoin Rochford and the entire Mayo GAA setup on providing us with an enthralling year, full of great memories and ultimately heartache. We will be behind you as you prepare for 2017.
All-Ireland Final Replay Tickets Draw
The winner of the two all-Ireland final replay tickets in Crossmolina Bord Na Nog fund raising draw was Caroline Caden, Deerpek who purchased her line in O’Malleys Bar & Grill. Thank you to everyone who supported the draw.

Development Draw Winners
Crossmolina had three winners in the Mayo Club development Draw last week Des Laing Knockadine Crossmolina, Philomena and Micheal Jordan Enniscoe Crossmolina Aidan Crowley Moylaw Crossmolina each win €200 Congratulation to the winners and thanks to all who supported  

Votes of Sympathy;
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 13th September  votes of sympathy were expressed to the family’s of the following who died recently. Eric O’Reilly Belmullet, Sylvie Barrett, Tubbernavine, Lahardane, Colm Loftus, Corrimbla, Ballina formely of Fotish, Philomena Granaghan nee Padden, Letterbrick, Keenagh, Brendan Gallagher, Killala and late of Currane Achill, Martin Rowland in Surray and formerly of Derryhillagh, Castlehill, Bernice O’Grady Limerick mother of Veronica O’Malley, Teresa Sweeney nee Dolan The Strand Athlone formerly of Enniscoe, Kathleen Flanagan nee Brogan Lahinch Co Clare and formerly of Rathmore, Paddy Maughan Ballina Rd Crossmolina, Sr Eucharia, Perth, Western Australia aunt of Reggie Duffy, Ann Jackson nee Murphy 13 Abbeytown, Crossmolina, Pauline Kelly nee Loftus, Carrowkeel, Kincon, Judie Mitchell, Moygownagh, Mark Browne, London grandson of the late Kevin and Peggy Bridge St Crossmolina, John Flynn, Castlefield Manor, Killala Rd, Ballina, Jim Flynn, Tasmania brother of Cyril Enniscoe, Bridget,  Ellen Gilroy nee Molloy, Rathmore, Crossmolina, Willie O’Boyle, Faranoo, Killala Rd, Ballina, formerly of St Mary’s Park Crossmolina, Patrick. Joseph Sweeney, South Harrow, formerly of Enaghbeg.  May they rest in peace.

Basketball New Season
Crossmolina Tigers Girls Basketball underage will resume tonight Monday 5th September for under 10's from second class up.
Thursday for under 12's  5 to 6, under 14's 6 to 7. and under 16's 7 to 8 o'clock

Continues in Crossmolina GAA Clubrooms every Thursday from 7pm to 9pm for further details contact 086.3132340

Chronicle Notice
Articles and photographs old and new are now been accepted for this years magazine we would especially like to hear from Crossmolina people living abroad all material can be forwarded to or committee members. Please note the closing date for articles is the 7th October and photographs 12th October


















There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links