Club News 6/03/2017   06/03/2017


There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 25th February. The numbers were 9, 13, 23, 26, one punter, Bernie Gardiner, Church Street matched three numbers, and wins €150. The draw took place in Christys Bar. This week’s Jackpot is €8,100. Many thanks for all your support


Michael Walsh Senior Group 2
Sun, 05 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3),

Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Garrymore 12:00,

Ref: Benny Holmes


Michael Walsh Senior Group 2
Sun, 26 Feb, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-15 Claremorris 2-8

Michael Walsh Senior Group 2
Sun, 19 Feb, Venue: Hollymount, (Round 1), Hollymount-Carramore 0-16 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-12

After a great start in this Michael Walsh League in Hollymount on Sunday week, with a goal from Kevin Mulhern, the home side Hollymount /Carramore came back after a slow start, with four points from Darren Coen, those were replied with a like amount from Cathal Carolan, Dean Loftus, Mickie Loftus and Brian Benson tacked on further points to leave Crossmolina leading at the break by three point’s 1 – 7 to 0 – 7.
The second half ebbed an flowed with good passages of play and good point taking in particular from Darren Coen who shot five points of his sides total. Crossmolina’s points came from Kevin Mulhern, Peadar Gardiner, Jason Murphy and two from Brian Benson to leave the final score 0 – 16 to 1 – 12. After a very entertaining game played in dry conditions on a heavy pitch.

Crossmolina Team and scorers were; Shane Keane, Stephen O’Malley, Stephen Duffy, Hugh Cafferty, Peadar Gardiner 0 – 1, Mark Leonard, Thomas Cafferty, Martin McAndrew, Cathal Carolan 0 – 4, Mickie Loftus 0 - 1, Kevin Mulhern 1 – 1, Conor Rowland, Dean Loftus 0 – 1, Brian Benson 0 – 3, Tommy Walsh.
Subs Jason Murphy 0 – 1 for Hugh Cafferty, Darragh McCormack for Mark Leonard.

Group 2 North Mayo Junior Winter League 18/02/2017

Ballina 4-11 Crossmolina 1-10

Ballina ran out comfortable winners of this North Mayo Winter League tie in James Stephens Park on Saturday week, a goal on the stroke of half time and another close to full time by veteran Eanna Casey saw the home side easy winners in the end 4 – 11 to 1 – 10. Thomas McNulty, Nigel Caden, Darragh McCormack, Fergal Gill and Kevin Keane were scorers for Crossmolina.

Crossmolina Team; Kieran Haran, Fergal Gill, Noel Hegarty, Jason Murphy, Sean O’Boyle, Kevin McHugh, Patrick Loftus, Conor Rowland, Fergoil Gill, Shane McKinley, Thomas McNulty 0 – 4, Liam Donohoe, Kevin Keane 1 – 2, Nigel Lynn, Tommy Walsh.
Subs Darragh McCormack 0 – 1, Nigal Caden 0 – 1, Darren Caden, Shaun Caden, David O’Malley

Other News

Crossmolina Deel Rovers Annual Bord na nÓg Awards & quiz night.
The annual awards and quiz night was held in Hineys Upper Deck on Sunday 26th of February, at 5pm. Special guest on the nightwas Crossmolina native and Mayo Senior football team manager, Stephen Rochford.

2016 Player of the Year Awards went to the following ;

2016 U10 – James O’Boyle.

2016 U11 – Mathew Gordetskyy.

2016 U12 – Daragh Syron.

2016 National Schools – Niall Coggins.

2016 U13 – James Williams.

2016 U14 & Dr Ml Loftus Award – Sean Hegarty

2016 U15 – Robert Murphy.

2016 U16 – Eoin McDonnell.

2016 U18 – Tommy Walsh.

Championship Draws
Mayo Senior Intermediate and Junior Championships were made on Wednesday night last.
In the senior Championship Crossmolina were drawn at home to County Champions Castlebar Mitchels in the first round, away to Ballina Stephenites in the second round and play Ballinrobe at a neutral venue in the third round.

In Junior Championship Crossmolina are away to Kilmeena in the first round at home to Charlestown Sarsfields in the second round and play Ballina Stephenites at a neutral venue in third round

Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.

Votes of Sympathy
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 14th February votes of sympathy were expressed to the family’s of the following who died recently. Bridgiet Curran Nee Cosgrove Ballymachola Crossmolina, Tony Keane Lowvally Crossmolina, Claire Atkinson sister of Crissie Wherley Teresa Hardcastle nee Callaghan Leeds and formerly of Knockbrack Castlehill, Mary McDermott nee Munnelly Quignalecka Sligo Rd Ballina, Mary Connor Fotish Crossmolina, Mary Callaghan ne Cosgrove Ballymanagh Knockanillaun, Mat Teresa Munnelly nee Gallagher Farranmorgan Ballina formely of Dooleeg, Frank McHugh Barnastan Glenisland, Richard F. Winters Muingerran Garnard Moygownagh, Bridie Gillispie Cloonkee Crossmolina, Mary Duddy nee Murphy Tallagh Dublin and formerly of Meelick Swinford sister of Anthony Murphy Scullibeen Crossmolina, Peryl Coyne Nee Bourke Bofeenaun, Maura Moyles nee Judge Hanwell London wife of Martin Moyles Shraugh Castlehill, Loretta McKeigue nee Barrett Calnageera Portumna Galway and formerly of Tubbermore. May they rest in peace

Click on the video above to watch the launch of Crossmolina Deelrovers Book
"The Pinnacle"
Password to video (lowercase) is:

Listed above are just some of the entries for this years Club Crossmolina Allianz Prediction Competition some of them seem very accurate this early already!!

Astro Opening 2016
Official Astro Turf Opening

Blast from the Past

Ciaran Mc Admiring Sean Lowry's All Star Award




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links