Site Search

Club News 13/03/2017   13/03/2017

Joann Win’s Jackpot

Congratulations to Joann Reilly, Ballyknock, Bofeenaun, Ballina who scooped the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot of €8,100 this weekend. The numbers were 6 – 9 – 13 – 19. The draw took place in Hiney's. Joann entered her lucky birthday numbers on Line with Smart Lotto. Next weeks jackpot is €3,000. Many thanks for your continued support

Why don't you play online Click on the smart lotto Image below


Michael Walsh Senior Group 2
Sun, 12th March, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3),

Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Garrymore 12:00,

Ref: Benny Holmes


Michael Walsh Senior Group 2
Sun, 26 Feb, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 2),

Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-15
Claremorris 2-8

Crossmolina’s new management of Eoin Sweeny and Patrick McAndrew got their first win of the season with this Michael Walsh League cup tie at Tiernans Park on Sunday week.
With heavy rain before and during the game conditions were not suited the type of open football that both sides play. Crossmolina got off to a great start with a goal and two points from Brian Benson and Thomas Cafferty a point before Claremorris best forward James Shaughnessy rattled off three points. Mickie Loftus, Mark Leonard and Thomas Cafferty replying with points each. Simon Heffernan and James Struttle grabbed points before the break to leave the score 1 – 6 to 0 – 5.
Brian Benson and Cathal Carolan added points before James Shaughnessy and James Struttle replied with points for the visitors mid way through half Mick Higgins gave his side a life line with goal to reduce the lead to three points.

Crossmolina kicked on again with a string of points from Brian Benson Martin McAndrew Ciaran McDonald who came on as a sub and Mark Leonard in between those scores James Shoughnessy grabbed his sides second goal to leave the final score 2 – 15 to 2 – 8

Crossmolina Team Kieran Haran Stephen O’Malley Stephen Duffy Hugh Cafferty Darragh McCormack Jonathan O’Boyle Thomas Cafferty 0 – 2 Cathal Carolan 0 – 1 Martin McAndrew 0 – 1 Mark Leonard 1 – 1 Mickie Loftus 0 – 1 Conor Rowland Dean Loftus Brian Benson 1 – 8 Tommy Walsh Subs Thomas McNulty for Conor Rowland Ciaran McDonald 0 – 1 for Dean Loftus Joe Keane for Tommy Walsh David Howley for Hugh Cafferty.

Other News

Crossmolina Deel Rovers Annual Bord na nÓg Awards & quiz night.
The annual awards and quiz night was held in Hineys Upper Deck on Sunday 26th of February, at 5pm. Special guest on the nightwas Crossmolina native and Mayo Senior football team manager, Stephen Rochford.

2016 Player of the Year Awards went to the following ;

2016 U10 – James O’Boyle.

2016 U11 – Mathew Gordetskyy.

2016 U12 – Daragh Syron.

2016 National Schools – Niall Coggins.

2016 U13 – James Williams.

2016 U14 & Dr Ml Loftus Award – Sean Hegarty

2016 U15 – Robert Murphy.

2016 U16 – Eoin McDonnell.

2016 U18 – Tommy Walsh.

The Table quiz winner were;
1st Thady Connor Sean McGuinness Patrick Mulligan
2nd Colm Hegarty Eoin O’Boyle Lily Hegarty Sarah Gough Bridie Gough Lucy Lavin
3rd prize Keelan Hegarty Aoife Mulligan Diarmuid Coggins Matthew Gordstskyy.
Spot Prize winners; Daniel Lynch, Tom Gough, Ethan Reilly, Niall Maughan, Luke Williams, Conor Caden, Diarmuid Walsh, Eanna O’Boyle, Keelan Hegarty, Peadar Fergus.

Wedding Bells.
Congratulation to Paul Haran Coolturk Crossmolina and Michelle Walsh Templeboy Sligo who were married on Friday of last week in The Church of the Immaculate Conception Templeboy with reception in Breaffy House Hotel. The Happy couple are wished all the best of luck in their married life

Championship Draws
Mayo Senior Intermediate and Junior Championships were made on Wednesday night last.
In the senior Championship Crossmolina were drawn at home to County Champions Castlebar Mitchels in the first round, away to Ballina Stephenites in the second round and play Ballinrobe at a neutral venue in the third round.

In Junior Championship Crossmolina are away to Kilmeena in the first round at home to Charlestown Sarsfields in the second round and play Ballina Stephenites at a neutral venue in third round

Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.

Votes of Sympathy
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 14th February votes of sympathy were expressed to the family’s of the following who died recently. Bridgiet Curran Nee Cosgrove Ballymachola Crossmolina, Tony Keane Lowvally Crossmolina, Claire Atkinson sister of Crissie Wherley Teresa Hardcastle nee Callaghan Leeds and formerly of Knockbrack Castlehill, Mary McDermott nee Munnelly Quignalecka Sligo Rd Ballina, Mary Connor Fotish Crossmolina, Mary Callaghan ne Cosgrove Ballymanagh Knockanillaun, Mat Teresa Munnelly nee Gallagher Farranmorgan Ballina formely of Dooleeg, Frank McHugh Barnastan Glenisland, Richard F. Winters Muingerran Garnard Moygownagh, Bridie Gillispie Cloonkee Crossmolina, Mary Duddy nee Murphy Tallagh Dublin and formerly of Meelick Swinford sister of Anthony Murphy Scullibeen Crossmolina, Peryl Coyne Nee Bourke Bofeenaun, Maura Moyles nee Judge Hanwell London wife of Martin Moyles Shraugh Castlehill, Loretta McKeigue nee Barrett Calnageera Portumna Galway and formerly of Tubbermore. May they rest in peace


Click on the video above to watch the launch of Crossmolina Deelrovers Book
"The Pinnacle"
Password to video (lowercase) is:

Listed above are just some of the entries for this years Club Crossmolina Allianz Prediction Competition some of them seem very accurate this early already!!

Astro Opening 2016
Official Astro Turf Opening

Blast from the Past

Ciaran Mc Admiring Sean Lowry's All Star Award




No winner, four punters matched three numbers, Jimmy Reynolds, Dermot & Sarah Butler, Marie Haran and Jhn Williams & Jason Devanney, each win €30. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links