Club News 27/3/2017   28/03/2017

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 18th March The numbers were 6 – 8 – 19 – 31 three punters matched three numbers, Kathleen Walshe, Enniscoe, Castlehill, Ballina, Marie Gallagher, Mullenmore, Crossmolina, Padraic and Sheila Lavelle Letterbrick, Keenagh, Ballina each win €50. The draw took place in The Thatch Inn. This weeks jackpot is €3,300. Many thanks for all your support

Why don't you play online Now!! Click Here


Under 16 League Division 4
Sun, 26 Mar, Venue: Quarter Final 2 Winners, (Round 1),

Ardmoy MacHales V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:00,

Ref: Malachy Mc Carron


Michael Walsh Senior Quarter Final
Sun, 19 Mar, 11.30am Venue: Crossmolina , (QF),

Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-3
Breaffy 2-10

A Garath Dunne Goal and Aidan O’Shea Point set Breaffy on their way to a 1 – 4 to 0 – 2 half time lead after playing against a freshening breeze the Deel-Siders two points came from Brian Benson. Breaffy continued to dominate after the break despite Brian Benson grabbing a goal in the 35th minuet with Oisin Burns coming off the bench to score 1 – 1 and a string of points from Aidan O’Shea Gerry Jennings Eddie Conway and Garath Dunne. Mickie Loftus replied for the Deel-Siders with a point Breaffy ran out comfortable winners by 2 – 10 to 1 – 3 The score line might be a bit tighter if the home side had not shot 8 wides in the opening half.

Crossmolina Team and scorers Shane Keane Stephen O’Malley Stephen Duffy Jonathan O’Boyle Darragh McCormack Thomas Cafferty Derek Hegarty Martin McAndrew Cathal Carolan Conor Rowland Mickie Loftus 0 – 1 Mark Leonard Tommy Walsh Brian Benson 1 – 2 Dean Loftus Subs Kevin Mulhern for Darragh McCormack Ian Rowland for Tommy Walsh David Howley for Conor Rowland

Michael Walsh Senior Group 2
Sun, 12 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3),

Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-12
Garrymore 1-5

Crossmolina secured their place in the quarter final of the Michael Walsh cup League with a rather flattering 2 – 12 to 1 – 5 win over Garrymore at Tiernans Park on Sunday week.
Martin McAndrew opened the scoring and finished the half with a point. In between Cathal Carolan tacked on two points, Brian Benson and Tommy Walsh added points each, for Garrymore Colm O’Neill and Mark Tierney were their point scorers.
After the break Brian Benson and Mark Tierney exchanged points Michael Connolly brought the visitors right back in the game with a goal after 7 minutes. Immediately Cathal Carolan restored his sides advantage with two points from play. Michael Connolly and Kevin Mulhern swopped points before Crossmolina took control with goals from Cathal Carolan and Dean Loftus, and points from Derek Hegarty and Brian Benson with Michael Connolly pointing for Garrymore to leave Crossmolina comfortable winners on the score board in a games that was closely contested for 50 minutes.

Crossmolina Team Shane Keane Stephen O’Malley Hugh Cafferty Kevin McHugh Peadar Gardiner Thomas Cafferty Darragh McCormack Cathal Carolan 1 – 4 Martin McAndrew 0 – 2 Mark Leonard Mickie Loftus Conor Rowland Tommy Walsh 0 – 1 Brian Benson 0 – 3 Dean Loftus 1 – 0 subs Derek Hegarty 0 – 1 for Conor Rowland Kevin Mulhern 0 – 1 for Mark Leonard Devid Howley for Mickie Loftus Nigal Caden for Peadar Gardiner

Minor Challenge
Mon, 13 Mar, Venue: Moygownagh , (Challenge), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 3-08 ArdMoy McHales 6-12

U16 Challenge
Sat, 11 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina , (Challenge), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-13 Cill Chomain 1-04

Other News

Gaelic Mothers and Others
Training on Thursday’s at 8pm to 9pm on Astroturf at Grossmolina GAA pitch. All new members welcome. Any queries contact Louise 087.7789974 or Vivian 087.0506353

Interfirms Win
Well done to Cathal Carolan who lined out for Allergan last Saturday 11th March in the All-Ireland Junior Inter Firms Final win over Kerry Foods (Wicklow)

AIB House Insurance
Earn €50 for your Club when you take out house INsurance with AIB and get 30% discount if you are claims free for the last three years, its a win win situation!! Check out:

Vote of Sympathy
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 14th March votes of sympathy were expressed to the family’s of the following who died recently. Tina and Senan Fitzmartin In Dallas Texas sister and brother – in – law of Michael Judge and Noreen Griffin The Boreen, William (Bill) Connor Clonskea Dublin and Barrnacarroll Claremorris, Dorothy (Dor) Lynn Nee Corcoran Mains St Crossmolina, Mattie Merrick Ballycoroon Crossmolina, Jenny Reape Nee O’Boyle Chapel Rd Crossmolina, Patrick (Paddy) Irwin Croughan Garranard Ballina. Dan Hegarty Belmullet. May they rest in peace.

Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.

Crossmolina Deel Rovers Annual Bord na nÓg Awards & quiz night.
The annual awards and quiz night was held in Hineys Upper Deck on Sunday 26th of February, at 5pm. Special guest on the nightwas Crossmolina native and Mayo Senior football team manager, Stephen Rochford.

2016 Player of the Year Awards went to the following ;

2016 U10 – James O’Boyle.

2016 U11 – Mathew Gordetskyy.

2016 U12 – Daragh Syron.

2016 National Schools – Niall Coggins.

2016 U13 – James Williams.

2016 U14 & Dr Ml Loftus Award – Sean Hegarty

2016 U15 – Robert Murphy.

2016 U16 – Eoin McDonnell.

2016 U18 – Tommy Walsh.


Blast from the Past




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links