Club News 12/9/17   12/09/2017

Lotto Results.

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 2nd September. The numbers were 2 – 16 – 20 – 29, three punters matched three numbers Aidan O’Donnell St Marys Park, Crossmolina, Sean and Helen Keane Carrowcloughy, Crossmolina, Ann. Marie Loftus Dooleeg Crossmolina. each win €50. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar This weeks jackpot is €3,750. Many thanks for all your support

Why don't you play online Now!! Click Here

All-Ireland Final Tickets

Any Crossmolina Deelrovers members interested in obtaining tickets for Mayo Vs Dublin All Ireland Final are asked to TEXT their names to one of the following club committee members;
Eamon Howley;0876972682,
Damien Lavin;0862648495,
Mary Lynn;0876430598,
Michael Hegarty; 0872046722,
P.J. Hughes;0863931134,
before 9pm on Wednesday 6/09/2017.

Only paid up members who express interest will be considered.

Once again we wish to remind patrons that our membership numbers far exceed the number of tickets received in previous years.


Mayo Junior A Championship - Knockout
Sat, 09 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Relegation play Off), Ballycroy V Kilfian 18:00, Ref: Padraic Doherty

Mayo Snr League 2017-Group 1A
Sun, 10 Sep, Venue: Claremorris GAA, (Round 9), Claremorris V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 12:00, Ref: Michael Daly

Minor D Championship Group 2
Sun, 10 Sep, Venue: Foxford, (Round 3), Bohola Moy Davitts V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 12:00, Ref: Liam Henry

Under 13 League Division 2B
Mon, 04 Sep, Venue: Ardnaree, (Round 2), Ardnaree Sarsfields V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: Cormac Reape

North Mayo U16 C Championship Final,

12th Sept @ 6:30pm in Ballina, (Final) Crossmolina V Bonniconlon, Referee Declan O Boyle

Linesmen Pat Dowling & Martin Flannery


County Cup 2017
Sun, 03 Sep, Venue: Foxford, (Semi Final), Claremorris 1-15 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-17

Mayo Snr League 2017-Group 1D
Sat, 02 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 9), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-9 Ballintubber 1-9

Under 16 D Championship Cup 2017
Thu, 31 Aug, Venue: Elverys MacHale Park, Castlebar, (Final), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-11 – 0-12 Davitts 19:00, Ref: Tommy Ward

Crossmolina; John Tolan, Brian Hopkins, Luke Callaghan, Sean Hegarty, Lee Carolan, Patrick McAndrew, Daniel Howley, Thady Connor, Connor Caden, Adam Langan (0-01), Robert Murphy (1-06), Edward Gough (1-03), Killian Fergus, James Gill (0-01), Diarmuid Walsh.

Subs; Jason Syron for Killian Fergus.
Darragh Duffy, Jack Donoghoe.

Fergal O’Boyle Memorial Tournament 2017.
Saturday morning the 2nd of September we welcomed the U10 boys from Breaffy to St Tiernan's pitch in Crossmolina for yet again another great football battle for the Fergal O'Boyle cup. This year it was Deelrovers year to lift the cup and it was lifted with great pride. There was exceptional play from both sides. Each club had 3 teams with Crossmolina being the stronger on the day. Thanks to everyone who helped out the referees, the ladies in the kitchen, the parents who provided food which went down a treat. To all supporters.
To John, Trina, Elaine and the O'Boyle family for giving us the opportunity to host this challenge match. Lastly to our U10 boys who battled it out on the field. congratulations and well done to you all.

Under 13 League Division 2B
Mon, 28 Aug, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 1), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 5-04 V 0-06 Belmullet

Ladies Football.
McHale/Rovers were defeated by a stronger Moy Davitts side in the County Minor semi-final in Foxford on Wednesday last with Ciara Reid and Ava McGahan grabbing early goals the visitors Joann O’Malley tacked on 1 – 1 and Niamh Maughan raised a white flag Reid added another goal and two points before a great finish to half saw Lisa Lavelle bag goal and kicked a long ranged point and Eilish Keane also pointed to leave just two points separating the side at the break 3 – 5 to 2 – 6 Dara Moore reduced the lead with a point after 35 minuets but Ciara Reid who was dictating operation form Center half forward Moy Davitts controlled the final quarter and two late goals from Reid gave her a personal tally of 4 – 6 of her sides total of 5 – 13. Lisa Lavelle added two points to leave McHale/Rovers final score at 2 – 9
McHale/Rovers team and scorers Caroline Haran Ava McLoughlin Shona McLoughlin Ciara Cooney Irene Hegarty Aoife Deane Caoimhe Walsh Eilish Keane 0 - 1 Grace Murray Joann O’Malley 1 - 1 Ruth Queenan Emily Murray 0 – 1 Lisa Lavelle 1 – 4 Niamh McAndrew Niamh Maughan 0 – 1 Subs Marie Moore for Niamh Maughan Dara Moore for Niamh McAndrew, Caoimhe Loftus for Ava McLoughlin Clodagh Barrett for Ciara Cooney Amy Murphy for Ruth Queenan

Other News

Tickets Raffle;
Keep an eye out in local businesses for the Deelrovers Bord Na nÓg raffle for two All Ireland Tickets. Lines for sale at €2 each or 3 for €5.

Good Luck to Mayo
Well done to our Mayo representatives on their win over Kerry, in the All Ireland football semi final. The Crossmolina Deel-Rovers club extends best wishes and good luck to Stephen Rochford, Conor Loftus, Stephen Duffy & Joe Keane and all the Mayo Team as they now prepare for the All Ireland final on Sunday 17th September 2017.

Mayo Ladies in Action
Well done to Rachel Kearns and all the Mayo Ladies in the All-Ireland Semi-final against Cork and goodluck in the final!

Dr Michael Honoured.
Congratulations to Dr Michael Loftus Who was Honoured by Mayo County Board with naming of The formerly named Green Room under the stand in Elvery’s McHale in his Honour and the unveiling of a mural prior to the Mayo V Derry Championship Qualifier on Saturday week. Gaelic Mothers and Others
Training on Thursday’s at 8pm to 9pm on Astroturf at Crossmolina GAA pitch. All new members welcome. Any queries contact Louise 087.7789974 or Vivian 087.0506353

Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.


Blast from the Past

Smart Lotto
Why don't you play online Now!! Click Here




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links