Site Search

Club News 13/11/2017   13/11/2017

Lotto Results:

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 4th November, the numbers were 6, 18, 19, 23, two punters matched three numbers, Geraldine Moloney and Sean McGoff and they share €150. The draw took place in Cawleys of Rakestreet. This week’s jackpot is €5,100. Many thanks for all your support

The next draw is on 11/11/2017 in O’Malleys Bar & Grill Lotto Team on duty is Team C; Andy Gray, David & Anne Fox, Eamon Howley, Marie Haran, Sheila Mullen and Josie Fox.



U/21 B Championship - Group 4
Sun, 12 Nov, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Ardmoy MacHales 14:00, Ref: Patrick Munnelly


McHale/Rovers Win U16 Mayo League Title
Well done to McHale Rovers U16s who won the Mayo League on Sunday last the 4th of November. This completes a league and championship double for the girls. Well done to all players and coaches involved. Match report to follow.

North Mayo U11 A League Final
Crossmolina U11boys team had a comfortable win over Ballina in the North Mayo final at Cill Chomain on Saturday week. After a closely contested first half in which Oisin Deane laid down a marker with three points from play Billy Loftus cracked home a goal mid way through the half and Kobe McDonald added a point with Ballina grabbing two points after the break Kobe McDonald tacked on a goal and a point with further goals from Oisin Deane Billy Loftus and Dylan Flynn. Ballina fought back with a goal and a couple of points.The Deel-Siders were comfortable winners in the final score 5 – 6 to 1 – 4
Crossmolina A Team Patrick O’Malley Nathan Lynch Ronan Sweeney Aaron coggins Luke Maloney Sean Heffernan Josh Moyles Kobe McDonald 1 – 2 Oisin Deane 1 – 3 Ronan Walsh Capt Dylan Flynn 1 – 1 Billy Loftus 2 – 0 Sean Og McGuinness Shane Lynn James O’Boyle

North Mayo U11 B League Final
Ballycroy were comfortable winner over Crossmolina B by 5 – 4 to 1 – 1 Crossmolina scorers were Luke Williams a goal and a point from Patrick Reape. Luke McManamon was the outstanding Ballycroy player
Crossmolina B Team Tom McNamara Ronan Connor Jack Naughton James Loftus Patrick Mulligan Dylan McHale Esmond Maughan Luke Williams 1 – 0 Simon McHale Joey Keane Tom Gough Joey Keane Patrick Reape 0 – 1 Jimmy Loftus Shay Donohoe
McHale/Rovers Win U13 Title
McHale/Rovers Girls were the better team all round with Sinead Walsh Amy Blake and Meggan Sheridan dominating the middle of the field and driving forward at every opportunity Rosien Walsh kicked three points Amy Blake two and Rosien Walsh and Caoinme O’Malley one each with Ashling Flanagan Sarah Cashin and M Fraizer replying for Breaffy to leave the half time score 0 – 7 to 0 – 3 after the break scorers were hard to come by and it took 16 minuets before Emma Prichard gabbed the vital goal and further points were added entering the final minuets Amy Blake and Meggan Sheridan to leave the hosts winners by McHale Rovers 1 – 9 Breaffy 0 – 3. Afterwards referee Mark Tuffy Shrule/Glencorrib presented the Lady of the Match award to Sinead Walsh and the Trophy to winning Captain Lea Timlin

McHale/Rovers team and scorers Ava Loftus Kyna O’Malley Alisha Coyne Sophie Davidson Meggan Sheridan 0 – 1 Ciara Gordan Amy Blake 0 – 3 Sinead Walsh 0 – 3 Lea Timlin (Capt) Rosien Walsh 0 – 1 Caoimhe O’Malley 0 – 1 Emma Prichard 1 – 0 Aoife Alexander Subs Soirse O’Boyle for Lea Timlin Katie Coyne for Kyna O’Malley Rachel Kelly for Aoife Alexander Chloe Walsh for Emma Prichard

Mayo U21 2017-Group 1D
Mon, 30 Oct, Venue: Newport, (Round 1), Burrishoole 2-14 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-10
U21s Defeated
Crossmolina U21 Footballers were well beaten by a much slicker Burrishoole side in the opening round of this Competition at Newport on Bank Holiday Monday. After a couple of early chances of scores were missed Burrishoole took over and went on to dominate the half racking up 2 – 10 with some great scores from Cathal Chambers, Fintan McManamon, Colm Guilfoyle. Crossmolina replying with three points from Fionan Duffy, two from Dean Loftus, and one from Conor Rowland. The second half was much closer with Fionan Duffy kicking four points and Dean Loftus grabbing a late goal to give the score board a more respectable look final score Burrishoole 2 – 15 Crossmolina 1 - 10
Crossmolina Team and scorers Kieran Haran Kenneth McHugh Darragh McCormack Tommy Walsh Fergal Gill Sean O’Boyle Jordan Flynn Darren Caden Conor Rowland 0 – 1 Fionan Duffy 0 – 7 Fergoil Gill Dean Loftus 1 – 2 Subs Keith Hopkins for Fergal Gill Jason Lynn for Sean O’Boyle Darragh Gill for Tommy Walsh Fergal Duffy for Conor Rowland Kevin Keane for Gary Hopkins Keith Gilroy for Darragh McCormack

Other News

Gough Brothers Star for Dicksboro
Oisin and Eoin Gough sons of Declan formerly of Erris Crossmolina were the stars of Dicksboro Hurling team who were crowned Kilkenny senior Champions on Sunday last defeating the famed James Stephens. Dicksboro last title success was in 1993. Oisin scored two goals with an assist from Eoin for one of the goals they now play Cuala of Dublin in the Leinster club championship this weekend

Winners in Club Development Draw;
Congratulations to Paul Carney and Kevin Connor who both won €200 in the latest Mayo Club Development draw.

Stephens Two Years Extension
Good luck to Stephen Rochford who has been handed a further two years extension as Mayo Manager which will take through to the end of the 2020. Stephen had one year left to run of his initial three term.

Congratulations to our neighbouring Club Moygownagh on winning the Mayo Junior C Championship with a victory over Kilmaine on Saturday last the 21/10/2017.

Good luck to Lahardane McHales as they prepare for the Connacht Junior Club Championship Final following their win last Sunday.

Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.

Men on the Move in Crossmolina.
It's on every Tuesday night between 8- 9pm. It's suitable for all levels of fitness. If they have any questions they can contact Shane on 083 3030613

Gym Development
Club Crossmolina - Gym Proposal 2017
Gym Development

Gym Development


Blast From The Past




No winner, four punters matched three numbers, Jimmy Reynolds, Dermot & Sarah Butler, Marie Haran and Jhn Williams & Jason Devanney, each win €30. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links