Club News 28/05/2018   25/06/2018

Lotto Results.

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th May. The numbers were 6 – 25 – 30 – 32, four punters matched three numbers, Michael & Marie O’Donnell, Aidan O’Malley, Jason Murphy and Michelle Haran and they share €150. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar. This week’s jackpot is €9,300. Many thanks for your continued support.

The next draw is on 26/05/2018 in Cawleys of Rakestreet;

Lotto Team on duty is Team A; John O’Donnell, Sean Keane, Eileen Rowland, Claire Hopkins, Mattie & Eileen McDonnell, Dermot & Breege O’Malley.

Important Club News

"Information night for all Crossmolina GAA members was held on Friday 4th May at 9pm in GAA Clubrooms, regarding the purchase of lands for future developments, anyone that have any questions cab contact Eamon Howley, Michael Hegarty, Damian Lavin, Mary Lynn, Billy Loftus, Enda Lavelle, Peadar Gardiner."

Club Membership
Final date for Club membership for 2018 is May 31st. We will not be able to accept any membership for 2018 after this date. Adult Single €25, Couple €30 and Student €20 or consider becoming a member of Club Crossmolina. For Club membership Mary Lynn 087 6430598 and Club Crossmolina
Annette Gray 086 0774139.


Mayo Snr League Division 1
Sat, 26 May, Venue: Aghamore, (Round 6), Aghamore V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 18:30, Ref: Benny Holmes

Mayo Snr League Division 4
Sun, 27 May, Venue: Ray Prendergast Memorial Park, (Round 6), Ballintubber V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 12:00, Ref: Christopher Burke

Minor League Division 3A
Fri, 25 May, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 10), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Naomh Padraig 19:00, Ref: John Walker

Under 14 League Division 2 Cup 2018
Thu, 24 May, Venue: Aghamore/ Knockmore, (S Final 2), Aghamore / Knockmore Vs Crossmolina 19:00.

U12 Spring League Grp D 2018
Mon, 21 May, Venue: Killala, (Round 5), Naomh Padraig V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: Patrick Munnelly

U12 Spring League Grp M 2018
Mon, 21 May, Venue: Killala, (Round 5), Naomh Padraig V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: Michael Herr

Under 8 Go Games 2018 Group E
Sat, 26 May, Venue: Tallagh (Belmullet), (Round 3), Belmullet V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:00, Ref: TBC


Breaffy House Resort Mayo Junior A Championship - Group 2
Sun, 20 May, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-7 Kilmaine GAA 2-21

Crossmolina; Kieran Haran, Fergal Gill, Jason Murphy, Noel Hegarty, Darragh McCormack, Kenneth McHugh, Ciaran Traynor, J.P. Mulhern, Stephen O’Malley, Darragh Gill (0-01), Mike Gallagher (0-02), Ferghal Duffy, Gerard Haran (0-04), Kevin Keane, Gary Hopkins.

Subs; David O’Malley for Ciaran Traynor (HT), Niall Timoney for Jason Murphy (35 mins), Nigel Caden (1-00) for Ferghal Duffy (42 mins), Keelan Hegarty for Stephen O’Malley (Black Card 45 mins), Nigel Lynn for Gary Hopkins (50 mins), Colm Hegarty for Kevin Keane (52 mins), Patrick Loftus for Noel Hegarty (58 mins).

Minor League Division 3A
Fri, 18 May, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 9), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-1 Kilcommon 0-0

Under 14 League Division 2 Cup 2018
Thu, 17 May, Venue: Crossmolina , (Qtr Final 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 6-21 Ballaghaderreen 4-4

Crossmolina U14 advanced to the county U14 League cup semi-final with a comprehensive 6-21 to 4-4 win over Ballaghaderreen at a sunny Tiernans Park on Thursday last With James Maheady Jack Naughton racking up points for the hosts before Dylan Carney rammed home a goal in the 4th minute which was cancelled out immediately by Darragh Syron Crossmolina continued to tack on points from Diarmuid Fox Diarmuid Coggins James Maheady and Jack Naughton. Ballaghderreen responded with goal from Matthew Connor and a couple of Arann McDermott points to leave the half time score 1-11 to 2-2. The second half was dominated by Eoin Murphy who late arriving for the game with whopping 3-8 to his name in final 30minuets Arann McDermott grabbed two goals for the visitors and Dylan Carney and Matthew Connor tacked on points after Diarmuid Fox and Declan Tolan raised green flags to leave the Deel-Rovers safely through to the next round
Crossmolina team and scorers Jack Sharkey Kai Howley Jack Loftus Eoin O’Boyle Danny McDonald Dara Deane Niall Maughan Daragh Syron 1-0 Diarmuid Coggins 0-2 James Maheady 0-6 Diarmuid Fox 1-1 Ronan Loftus Jack Naughton 0-4 Subs Eoin Murphy 3-8 Declan Tolan 1-0 Michael Maloney Matthew Gordetskyy Matthew Williams Michael Lin

Mayo Snr League Division 4
Sun, 13 May, Venue: Crossmolina ,(Round 5), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-9 Kilcommon 1-9

Crossmolina served up exciting draw with Cill Chomain in the County Division 4 League tie at Tiernans park on Sunday week. The visitors lead at the break by 1-6 to 1-4. A storming late scoring blitz from David Howley who notching four points and one from corner back Patrick Loftus to snatch a 1-9 apiece draw after a very entertaining contest
Crossmolina Team and scorers Patrick Loftus Kenneth McHugh Stephen O’Malley Patrick Loftus 0 – 1 Liam Donohoe Mark Leonard Noel Hegarty J.P.Mulhern 0 – 1 Darren Caden Kevin Keane Jonathan O’Boyle Darragh Gill 0 – 1 Gary Hopkins Tommy Walsh 1 – 0 David Howley 0 – 6 Subs Kieran Traynor for Kevin Keane Kevin McHugh for Liam Donohoe Jason Murphy for Kevin McHugh Fergal Gill
Under 14 League Division 2A 2018
Thu, 10 May, Venue: Balla, (Round 7), Balla 2-12 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 5-21

Under 16 League Division 4B
Tue, 01 May, Venue: Killala, (Round 7), Naomh Padraig 7-24 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 5-2

Under 14 League Division 2A 2018
Thu, 03 May, Venue: Crossmolina, (Round 6), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 8-11 Erris St. Pats 0-5

Other News
Club Shop
Club Shop now open online visit

Crossmolina Deelrovers GAA Club Shop

Votes of Sympathy
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 8th May. Votes of sympathy were expressed to the family’s of the following who died recently. Katie McKenna nee Kelly Knockfree mother of Mary Dolan, Kathleen Gough nee Gallagher Fairfield, Vincent Gilvarry Corcoran Terrace Ballina and late of Ballymachola, Kathleen Timlin nee McLoughlin Farrnascullogue Ballina mother of Paul Alexander Crossmolina NS, Colm Moyles Moyvale Park Sligo Rd son of John. Joe formerly of Furmoyle Eskeragh, Mary Sherry nee Corcoran Laherdane sister of Julia Rowland Castlehill, Michael Jiles Castelgar Galway brother of Rita Kearns Mullenmore St, Joe Salmon Clara Offaly brother of Teresa Kelly Abbeytown, James (Jimmy) Caden Ballinlobaun Crossmolina, Michael McCarrick Belleek Ballina husband of Breege nee Gordan, Ciaran Byrne Knock chairman of East Mayo GAA board. May they rest in peace

Active Age Over 55’5.
Walking and aerobics for both Women and Men continues each Tuesday in Crossmolina GAA Centre at 12noon. New members always welcome

Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.

Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lock up duty Rota 2017 - 18

From MondayTo SundayName 1
Name 2
7/5/1813/5/18John HegartyMichael Hegarty
14/5/1820/5/18PJ HughesJohn Moran
21/5/1827/5/18John O DonnellGerry Heffernan
28/5/183/6/18Seamus JordanMicheal Judge
4/6/1810/6/18Tommy JordanPadraig Mullen
11/6/1817/6/18Enda LavelleRichie Shelley

Gym Development


Moving your Mind - Crossmolina GAA 2018

Blast from the Past




No winner, no match three so six punters were drawn, Fiona Hopkins, Michael Sheridan, Anna Herbert, Bryan McEntee, Eithne & Colin Cosgrove, Colm & Julie Reilly, and each win €25. The draw took place in Stick’s Bar.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links