Club News 12/06/2018   25/06/2018

Lotto Results.
There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 2nd June. The numbers were 5, 9, 14, 30, one punter matched three numbers, Shay Rowland & Majella Cuffe and wins €150. The draw took place in O’Malleys Bar & Grill. This week’s jackpot is €9,600. Many thanks for your continued support

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 9th June. The numbers were 6, 15, 17, 32, four punters matched three numbers, Jason Murphy, Catherine O’Hora, Vincent Birrane and Paul Heffernan and they share €150. The draw took place in Maughans Bar. This week’s jackpot is €9,750. Many thanks for your continued support

The next draw is on 16/06/2018 in Hineys Bar;

Lotto Team on duty is Team D; P.J. & Patricia Hughes, Mary Jordan, Teresa Moyles, Maureen Mulligan, John & Mary Moran, P.J. Hughes Jnr.

Important Club News

Cairde Mhaigheo Club Delveopment Draw 2018

All Platinium, Gold and Silver members of Club Crossmolina have been entered into the Club Development Draw 2018. There are 37 prizes to be won in each of 6 draws.

The first 2 draws are to be held at the end of June. Results will be published on the club email when received. Wishing you all the best of luck and hope we have some winners.


North Mayo Junior Championship, Preliminary Rd,
Sat, 16 Jun, Venue: Killala @ 7pm, Killala Vs Crossmolina Deel Rovers

Under 14 B Championship Group 3
Thu, 14 Jun, Venue: Crossmolina , Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Ballaghaderreen 19:00, Ref: Martin Flannery


M Walsh Group 3
Sun, 10 Jun, Venue: Crossmolina , Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-17 Bohola Moy Davitts 1-12

Crossmolina; 1 - Shane Keane, 2 – Daragh McCormack, 3 - Stephen Duffy, 4 - Noel Hegarty, 5 - Darren Caden, 6 - Hugh Cafferky, 7 – Conor Rowland (1-00), 8 - Kevin Mulhern (0-02), 9 - Cathal Carolan, 10 - Derek Hegarty, 11 - Michael Loftus (1-02), 12 – David Howley (0-01), 13 – Tommy Walsh, 14 - Finaun Duffy (0-07), 15 - JP Mulhern (0-04).

14mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: Daragh McCormack on: Kenneth McHugh
26mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: Tommy Walsh on: Liam Donohue (0-01)
29mins 2nd half substitution @DeelroversGAA--> off: David Howley on: Shane McKinley

Mayo Snr League Division 4
Sun, 10 Jun, Venue: Ray Prendergast Memorial Park, Ballintubber 5-15 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 3-7

National School Success.
Congratulation to Crossmolina National School who won the Division 2 Boys Cumann Na mBunscol final in a thrilling game in McHale on Thursday last against a very gallant The Quay NS Westport. A Dylan Flynn goal and Sean óg McGuinness point sealed a memorial victory 2- 12 to 1-1.

Mayo Snr League Division 4
Sat, 02 Jun, Venue: Westport, (Round 2), Westport St Patrick's 4-12 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-12

Crossmolina Junior team lost out to Westport in the County league Division 4 in Westport on Saturday week The West Mayo men were in control throughout lead at the break 2-6 to 1-5 Stephen O’Malley fisting the goal just before the break Thomas McNulty Brendan Birrane Pat Loftus Shane Hennigan and J.P Mulhern scored the Deel-Siders points after the break but Alan Kennedy Cillian Kilkelly and co kept the Scoring rate and ran out winners by 4-12 to 1-12
Crossmolina team and scorers were Patrick Loftus Jason Murphy (Capt) Mark Leonard Pat Loftus 0-1 Darragh McCormack Stephen O’Malley 1-0 Noel Hegarty J.P.Mulhern 0- 2 Darren Caden Fergoil Gill Tommy Walsh Keelan Hegarty Dean Loftus 0-1 Thomas McNulty 0-6 David Howley Subs Kevin McHugh Fergal Gill Brendan Birrane 0-1 Kieran Traynor Shane Hennigan 0-1 Ciaran Haran.

Mayo Snr League Division 1
Sat, 26 May, Venue: Aghamore, (Round 6), Aghamore 2-12 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-8

Aghamore raced into four points lead in the opening quarter with points from Ciaran orison Alan Freeman Sean Og McTigue and Kenny Feeney before Mickie Loftus opened his sides account with a point which was quickly cancelled out by James McNeive points for the home side Crossmolia were dealt a severe reversal in the 24th minute when Alan Freeman was left unmarked close to goal and he flicked the ball over the head of the advancing Shane Keane. Crossmolina recovered with three unanswered points from Fionan Duffy to leave the half time score 1 – 5 to 0 – 4 The Deel-siders went on the attack and Tommy Walsh was pulled down and Fionan Duffy pointed Alan Freeman Restored his sides advantage before Kenny Feeney Iarla Carty and Conor Hunt extended their sides advantage with points each. Crossmolina enjoyed a ten minutes spell of dominance with two points from Frees from Fionan Duffy after he was fouled and a goal from Darren Caden after be weaved his way past couple defender to reduce the lead to two points entering the final eight minutes Alan Freeman and Fionan Duffy exchanges points again Aghamore came storming back after a couple of Crossmolina misplaced passes were punished by a very slick Passing Kenny Feeney Alan Freeman pointed and on the stroke of full time Iarla Carty cut in along the end line a drove past the helpless Shane Keane on the kick out Benny Holmes sounded the final whistle
Aghamore Adam Byrne Iarla Carty 1 – 1 Niall Freeman Aidan Henry Jamie McNeive 0 – 1 David Kenny Conor Kilkenny Sean Óg McTigue 0 – 1 James Lyons Sean Kenny Kenny Feeney 0 – 3 Robert Lyons Ciaran Morrison 0 – 1 Alan Freeman 1 – 4 Conor Byrne Darren Duffy 0 – 1 for Conor Byrne Conor for Sean Kenny Bobby Duglas for Ciaran Morrison Justin Kelly for Conor Kilkenny
Crossmolina team Shane Keane Chris Myles Darragh McCormack Derek Hegarty Darren Caden 1 – 0 Shephen Duffy Fergal Gill Kevin Mulhern Cathal Carolan David Howley Brian Benson J.P.Mulhern Tommy Walsh Fionan Duffy 0 – 7 Mickie Loftus Sub Jason Murphy for Darragh McCormack inj

Other News
Club Shop
Club Shop now open online visit

Crossmolina Deelrovers GAA Club Shop

Votes of Sympathy
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A Club on Tuesday night 8th May. Votes of sympathy were expressed to the families of the following who died recently. Katie McKenna nee Kelly Knockfree mother of Mary Dolan, Kathleen Gough nee Gallagher Fairfield, Vincent Gilvarry Corcoran Terrace Ballina and late of Ballymachola, Kathleen Timlin nee McLoughlin Farrnascullogue Ballina mother of Paul Alexander Crossmolina NS, Colm Moyles Moyvale Park Sligo Rd son of John. Joe formerly of Furmoyle Eskeragh, Mary Sherry nee Corcoran Laherdane sister of Julia Rowland Castlehill, Michael Jiles Castelgar Galway brother of Rita Kearns Mullenmore St, Joe Salmon Clara Offaly brother of Teresa Kelly Abbeytown, James (Jimmy) Caden Ballinlobaun Crossmolina, Michael McCarrick Belleek Ballina husband of Breege nee Gordan, Ciaran Byrne Knock chairman of East Mayo GAA board. May they rest in peace

Active Age Over 55’5.
Walking and aerobics for both Women and Men continues each Tuesday in Crossmolina GAA Centre at 12noon. New members always welcome

Club members
All Club members are asked to email with any jobs that they see needs doing around the GAA grounds. We are actively seeking suggestions on any way to improve our Club.

Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lock up duty Rota 2017 - 18

From MondayTo SundayName 1
Name 2
7/5/1813/5/18John HegartyMichael Hegarty
14/5/1820/5/18PJ HughesJohn Moran
21/5/1827/5/18John O DonnellGerry Heffernan
28/5/183/6/18Seamus JordanMicheal Judge
4/6/1810/6/18Tommy JordanPadraig Mullen
11/6/1817/6/18Enda LavelleRichie Shelley

Gym Development


Moving your Mind - Crossmolina GAA 2018

Blast from the Past




No winner, no match three so six punters were drawn, Fiona Hopkins, Michael Sheridan, Anna Herbert, Bryan McEntee, Eithne & Colin Cosgrove, Colm & Julie Reilly, and each win €25. The draw took place in Stick’s Bar.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links