Site Search

U15 Boys Win County Div 2 League   30/10/2012

County Division 2 League final played at Ballyheane on Monday 29th October 2012,

Crossmolina Deel Rovers 2-10 Westport St Patricks 0-05

U15's Win League

Crossmolina U15 team captured the County Division 2 title with a 2 - 9 to 0 - 5 win over Westport at Sunny Ballyheane on October Bank Holiday Monday.With Mid-fielders Jordan Flynn on top and a solid half back line lead by Conor Rowland the winner attack got a great supply of possession which punished the Westport defence with Tommy Walsh's direct running causing havoc resulting in frees which were converted by Gary Hopkins.

Walsh found the net in the tenth minuet with one of his trade mark run to put the Deel-siders in a commanding lead of 1 - 3 without reply On the other hand when Westport attacked they were closed down quickly and were forced into hasty shooting which resulted in a number of wides after promising attacks. Their only score of the half a point coming from Midfielder Tim Costigan further points from Gary Hopkins and one from Dean Loftus to leave the half time score 1 - 6 to 0 - 1 Crossmolina continued to dominated points from Jordan Flynn and Nigal Caden and when Nigal Caden picked out Shaun Caden with a perfect pass the half forward drove the ball to the Westport net past a helpless Patrick O'Malley their was no way back for the Westport boys The losers rallied with points from Niall McManamon and three from frees late on by Alan Kennedy.

After the game County Bord Na Nog Officer Seamus Touhy presented the Shield to Sean O'Boyle the Winners captain

Kieran Haran Jason Lynn Sean O'Boyle (Capt) Kevin Murphy Kenneth McHugh Conor Rowland Fergal Gill Jordan Flynn 0 - 1 Nigal Caden 0 - 2 Thomas Walsh 1 - 0 Steven Lynn Shaun Caden 1 - 0 Dean Loftus 0 - 1 Darren Caden Gary Hopkins 0 - 5 Subs Craig Hefferon for Dean Loftus Keith Gilroy for Craig Hefferon Fergail Gill for Conor Rowland Gary Lynn for Darren Caden




No winner, four punters matched three numbers, Jimmy Reynolds, Dermot & Sarah Butler, Marie Haran and Jhn Williams & Jason Devanney, each win €30. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links