Site Search

Bord Na Nog Presentation Night   24/01/2012

The annual Crossmolina Bord Na Nog Awards and Table Quiz for Boys and Girls in Hineys on Friday night of last week attracted a very large attendance with special Guest Michael Moyles Senior team manager the following were the award winners in the Boys section.

U10 Conor Caden Derryhillagh,

U11 Lorcan Loftus St Marys Park,

U12 Ronan Lavelle Knockanbaun,

National Schools Gary Hopkins Eskeragh,

U13 Keith Gilroy Tubridge,

U14 Kieran Haran Coolturk,

U15 Darragh McCormack Carrowcloughy,

U16 Conor Loftus Knockleggan,

U18 Aidan Kearns Carrowkilleen.

The Girls awards went to

U 10 Lisa Lavelle Knockanbaun

U12 Emily Gordan Lowvally,

Joann Naughton Laherdane

Marie Larkin Enniscoe

Carmel Mulhern Laherdane.


The Table Quiz winners were Kevin Keane Carrowcloughy, Nigal Caden Derryhillagh, Eoin McDonnell Ballyvicmaha and Darragh McCormack Carrowcloughy. The runners up were Craig Hefferon Creevy, Rachel Kearns Carrowkeel, Samantha McDonnell Ballyvicmaha and Darren Caden Derryhillagh special thanks to the quiz master John McLoughlin. The spot prize's which were kindly sponsored by Kevin Loftus sports wear and drapers were won by Feorgal Gill Rathmore, Tara Granaghan Creevy, Nigal Caden Derryhillagh, Dean Loftus St Marys Park, Kevin Murphy Derryhillagh, Emily Gordan Lowvally, Patrick Gallagher Dooleeg, Darren Caden Derryhillagh, Emma Loftus Carrowkilleen Patrick Gilroy Tubridge, Ronan Lynn Lake Rd, Jacinta Kelly Ballaghmuck Joann Loftus Carrowkilleen, Lisa Lavelle Knockanbaun, Kieran Haran Coolturk Lorcan Moore Mullenmore, Avril Noone Laherdane, Lorcan Loftus St Marys Park Adam Munnelly The Boreen, Jason Lynn Glasheen, Cian O'Boyle Ballina Rd Nigal Caden Derryhilagh




No winner, two punters matched three numbers, PJ Granahan and Henry & Claudette McLoughlin, and each win €75. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links