Site Search

Crossmolina win North Mayo Schools Title   15/07/2013


Crossmolina win Schools Title

Crossmolina won the National Schools B title in a close and exciting North final in Moygowngh on Saturday week. After leading by 3 - 4 to 2 - 1 at half time thanks to goals from Colm Hegarty Robert Murphy and Conor Caden to put the winners into a commanding lead while playing with the aid of the breeze. Naoimh Padraig came back with two goals  just before the break from Ben Stove and Matthew McCafferty. It took stout defending from the Deel-Boys in a frantic opening to the second half to keep the seasiders  forwards at bay Keelan Hegarty grabbed a priceless point on the few attacks the winners had. The Classy Darren Collins for Niamh Padraig kicked five second half points Lorcan Loftus started and finished a sweet move with a goal 18minuets into the half Tommy Loftus and Liam Og Barrett had points each for the loser's and Daniel Howley scored his sides fifth goal just before the final whistle to leave the final score 5 - 5 to 2 - 8       

 Crossmolina team and scorers

John Tolan Luke Callaghan Daniel Howley  1 - 0 Ronan Lynn Jason Syron Eoin McDonnell Patrick McAndrew Keelan Hegarty  0 - 2 Lorcan Loftus 1 - 1 Robert Murphy 1 - 0 Colm Hegarty 1 - 1 Adam Langan Edward Gough  Conor Caden 1 - 1 Anthony Leonard Subs Lisa Lavelle for Edward Gough Mark Kearns for Edward Gough Referee Pat Dowling




No winner, four punters matched three numbers, Jimmy Reynolds, Dermot & Sarah Butler, Marie Haran and Jhn Williams & Jason Devanney, each win €30. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links