Site Search

Some photos from Ml Lydon Cup played 8/9/2013   11/09/2013

Some photos from the 2013 Ml Lydon Cup played on the 7/9/2013

The 24th Anniversary of Michael Lydon Memorial football match was played on Saturday week in St Tiernans between two teams from the Keenagh area captained by Darren Walsh and John. Gerard. Barrett after pulsating 60 minuets the sides were level 2 - 15 to 4 - 9. In extra time goals from David Lynn and Keith Hopkins sealed victory for Darren Walsh's team.   

The winning  team and scorers were Michael Lynn  Matthew Carey Pat McDermott Francis Gilroy Darren Barrett 0 - 1 Sean Carey Patrick Gilroy David O'Malley Keith Gallagher 0 - 1  Darren Walsh 0 - 1 Nigal Lynn 0 - 1 David Lynn 1 - 6 Barry O'Malley 0 - 1 Keith Hopkins 2 - 6  Colin Walsh 1 - 0. Subs Kevin Garvin Aidan Fergus Patrick Padden Brendan Lavelle  

The Runners-up were Richard Devers  Jonathan Fergus John Hegarty Mark Lynn Nicholas Gallagher 1 - 0  Martin Naughton 0 - 1 Shane Gallagher Stephen O'Malley Jason Naughton Declan Gilroy  Shane Granahan Aidan O'Malley 1 - 1 J.G.Barrett Gabriel Walsh. Subs Gerry Gillispie James Fergus Corcullion Gary Walsh Martin Lavelle Michael Canavan




No winner, five punters matched three numbers, Breda Gallagher, John Naughton, Ann Hegarty, Stephen Jordan and Ken Gorey, and each win €30 each. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links