Compilation of latest news 19/01/14   22/01/2014

Lotto Results
There was no winner of the Crossmolina GAA club lotto jackpot on Saturday night 11th January. The numbers drawn were 7-13-24-26, two punters matched three numbers Peadar & Goretti Gardiner, Deerpark and David & Fiona Keane, Ballina Road, they share the €150 prize. The draw took place in Sticks Bar. This weeks Jackpot is €11,900. Many thanks for your support.
Results & Fixtures
No fixtures this week
Other News
2014 Management
Best wishes are extended to the Deelrovers Managment teams for 2014:
Senior: Joe Keane
Junior: Padraig Whittaker.
U21: Thomas Loftus.
"Bord na nÓg Meeting"
St Tiernans Park on Friday 17th January at 9pm.
Coaches for 2014 season to be decided, all interested please attend

Tom Markhan Cup Visits local Schools

On Wednesday the 8th of January Crossmolina Deelrovers Bórd na nÓg Club Chairman, Enda Lavelle and Secretary, Michael Hegarty had the pleasure of bringing the Tom Markham Cup to all the schools in the parish. Accompanying the cup were the three club members Conor Loftus, Hugh Cafferty and Fionan Duffy who were part of the All Ireland winning Mayo Minor Team. Two of the coaching team, Michael Fitzmaurice and Deelrovers own Barry Heffernan also accompanied the lads. We would like to extend a special thank you to all the teachers and pupils who extended a warm and colourful welcome to the young footballers. Also a special word of thanks to Deelrovers hardworking PRO, PJ Hughes who was on hand to take photographs throughout the day.The Deelrovers Club wish the three boys all the best in their future studies and football careers.


At the last Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deelrovers GAA, congratulations was extended to Dr Michael Loftus on his induction into the Mayo News Club Stars Hall of Fame a well deserved honour for a man who has done so much for the association over fifty years. Congratulations were also passed to the Crossmolina tidy town’s committee on their wonderful achievement in winning the Mayo Litter League for the fourth time in six years




No winner, no match three so six punters were drawn, Fiona Hopkins, Michael Sheridan, Anna Herbert, Bryan McEntee, Eithne & Colin Cosgrove, Colm & Julie Reilly, and each win €25. The draw took place in Stick’s Bar.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links