Compilation of News 7/05/2014   07/05/2014

Lotto Results

There was no winner of the Crossmolina GAA club Lotto jackpot on Saturday night the 26th April. The numbers were 2,11,12,27. No winner. Five punters matched three numbers Nigel & Stephanie Tolan, Morgan & Veronica O'Malley, Patrick Mulligan, James Coggins and Martina Caden and win €30 each. The draw took place in Hineys Bar. Next weeks jackpot is €14,150. Many thanks for your continued support.



U/10 "Go Games" Group E
Sat, 03 May, Venue: Ardmoy, (Round: Round 1), Ardmoy V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:00, Ref: TBC

U12 Boys Crossmolina Deelrovers Vs Parke, @ St Tiernans Park Monday 28/4/2014 @ 7pm.

U/14 League Division 3
Tue, 29 Apr, Venue: Robert McCallion Memorial Pitch, (Round: Round 7), Swinford V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: Tommy Ward

Thu, 08 May, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 9), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Ballyhaunis 19:00, Ref: TBC

U/16 League Division 1
Tue, 29 Apr, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 8), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Westport St Patrick's 19:00, Ref: Sean Mac Eil

Tue, 06 May, Venue: Balla, (Round: Round 9), Balla V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: TBC

Minor League Division 2
Fri, 02 May, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 9), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Knockmore 19:00, Ref: Liam Higgins


Minor League Division 2
Fri, 25 Apr, Venue: Newport, (Round: Round 8), Burrishoole V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: Russell Gibbons

Crossmolina                2-15

Burrishoole                 1-14

1. Kieran Haran, 2. Kenneth McHugh, 3. Sean O'Boyle, 4. Keith Gilroy
5. Niall Maughan, 6. Darren Caden, 7. Jordan Flynn, 8. Keith Hopkins (1-05)
9. Tommy Walsh (0-03), 10. Nigel Caden (0-02), 11. Gary Hopkins (0-01)
12. Steven Lynn, 13. Fionan Duffy (0-04)

Subs: Dean Loftus (1-00) for Steven Lynn, Shane Hennigan for Gary Hopkins

Ronan Lavelle for Tommy Walsh, Fergal Gill for Keith Gilroy

Fergail Gill for Darren Caden

Minor League Division 2
Fri, 18 Apr, Venue: Pairc Josie Munnelly, (Round: Round 6),

Castlebar Mitchels Football               4-19

Crossmolina Deel Rovers                    1-7

Deel Rovers team:
1. Kieran Haran, 2. Kenneth McHugh, 3. Sean O'Boyle, 4. Jason Lynn
5. Darren Caden, 6. Niall Maughan, 7. Fergal Gill, 8. Keith Hopkins (0-01),
9. Jordan Flynn, 10. Keith Gilroy, 11. Nigel Caden, 12. Gary Hopkins
13. Craig Heffron (0-01), 14. Fionan Duffy (1-04), 15. Tommy Walsh (0-01)

Subs: Fergail Gill for Jason Lynn, Kevin Keane for Gary Hopkins

Niall Timoney for Craig Heffron, Gary Lynn (0-01) for Keith Gilroy

Fergal Duffy for Fergal Gill

U/16 League Division 1
Tue, 22 Apr, Venue: Ballyhaunis GAA, (Round: Round 7), Ballyhaunis V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 19:00, Ref: Jon Finn

W/O Ballyhaunis.

U/14 League Division 3
Thu, 24 Apr, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 6), 19:00, Ref: Malachy Mc Carron  

Crossmolina Deel Rovers                    7-07

Hollymount-Carramore                      11-07

Luke Callaghan, Christopher Walsh, Robert Murphy, Patrick McAndrew (0-01), Lorcan Loftus(2-00), Ronan Lynn,Colm Hegarty (0-01), Cian O'Boyle (2-01), Daniel Howley (0-01),  Keelan Hegarty (1-01), Adam Langan (0-01),  Anthony Leonard, Conor Caden (2-01),

Subs ; Jack Donohue, Edward Gough,  John Sheehan, Lee Carolan.

U12 Boys Gaelic Football Challenge Game.

The U12 Deelrovers took on Achill on Easter Monday in glorious sunshine in Crossmolina. Crossmolina lined out without some off their regulars in what was a very entertaining game. Achill ran out winners in the end 4-8 to 2-8.

After the game the club provided food & drinks for both teams & supporters. Thanks must go to parents who helped out in the kitchen after the game.

Crossmolina team Luke Rowland, Brendan O malley, Brian McKinley, Cillian Gilroy, Connor Howley, Jason Syron, Paul Lynott, Cillian Fergus, John Tolan, Connor McGinley, Jonathan Murtagh, Diarmaid Walsh, Dara Duffy, Brian Hopkins, James Williams.

Subs Patrick carden for Dara Duffy

Ladies Football

U14 Div 2 League Ray Prendergast Memorial Park Wed 23rd April 7pm,

McHale Rovers U14 0-02 Carnacon 10-12, Ref Martin Corcoran

( 0-00 to 7-08 HT )

( 0-02 to 10-12 FT )

The image of moving the deck chairs around on the Titanic comes to mind when trying to report on this encounter. There were many valiant performances especially from Aoife Deane, Linda Kelly, Dara Moore, Carragh Granaghan, Ailish Keane and Ethel Leonard for McHale rovers but ultimately Carnacons ability to work the ball into their slick full forward line and then convert for scores was the difference on the night. Next up is a trip to the coastal village of Louisburg on the bank holiday weekend.

Team, Laura Mulhern, Therese Clarke, Shauna McLoughlin, Mickala McAndrew, Carragh Granaghan, Dara Moore, Orla Langan, Grace Murray (Capt), Joanna O’Malley, Aoife Deane (0-01), Linda Kelly (0-01), Marie Moore, Meadbh Walshe, Chloe Leonard, Ethel Leonard, Subs used Lauren Mullen, Alanna Herr, Grace Timlin, Ailish Keane

Mentor John Hegarty

C.L. McHale Rovers ladies played Kilmoremoy on 19/04/2014 in Ardnaree in the senior division 2 league.

Final score: C.L. McHale Rovers 3-7 Kilmoremoy 3-7

Team (scorers)

Joanne Naughton, Michelle Kearns, Hannah Davidson, Clodagh Syron, Audrey Keane, Danielle Kelly(0-1), Ruth Queenan(1-0), Avril Noone(0-5), Sinead Mulhern, Grainne Gallagher(1-0), Rebecka Maughan(1-1) 

Other News

U6 Gaelic training for Boys and Girls commences Monday 28/4/2014 at 6.30pm in the St Tiernans Park Sports Hall.




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links