Club News 7/10/14   07/10/2014


There was no winner of the Crossmolina GAA Club lotto jackpot on Saturday night 27th of Sept. The numbers drawn were 13, 14, 23, 24. There were No match 3 numbers, so six tickets were drawn. Anthony MacHale & Lisa McNamara, Garry McNulty, Paul Kearns, Gortnor Abbey, Dermot O’Malley and Jim Heffernan, and each win €25. Next weeks’ jackpot is €3,800. The draw was held in Reillys’ Bar. Many thanks for all your support.


Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football League - Division 1A
Sun, 05 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 9), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Ballaghaderreen 12:00, Ref: Liam Devenney

U/15 League Division 3 A Sponsored by JJ Bourke Renault Ballinrobe
Sun, 05 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 5), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Neale 11:00, Ref: Liam Henry 





Breaffy House Hotel Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football League - Division 1D
Sun, 28 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 9), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-10 Balla 0-11

MD Roofing Services MD Roofiing Services Mayo GAA U-21 A Football Championship - Group 2
Sat, 27 Sep, Venue: Claremorris GAA, (Round: Round 2), Claremorris 3-18 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-10
Crossmolina; Patrick Loftus, Sean O’Boyle, Aiden Kearns, Jason Murphy, Kenneth McHugh, Kevin McHugh, Stephen McHugh, Shane Keane, Kevin Mulhern (0-01), Fergal Gill, Keith Hopkins, Nigel Caden, David Lynn, Fionan Duffy (0-09), Gerard Haran.
Subs Used; Kevin Keane for Fergal Gill.
Not used; Kieran Haran.

Mayo Minor A Championship 2014 Sponsored by JJ bourke Ballinrobe JJ Bourke Renault Ballinrobe.
Fri, 26 Sep, Venue: Elverys MacHale Park, Castlebar, (Round: Semi Final), Claremorris 6-18 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 3-6
Crossmolina; Kieran Haran, Kenneth McHugh, Dara McCormack, Keith Gilroy, Sean O’Boyle, Niall Maughan, Darren Cadden, Keith hopkins (1-00), Jordan Flynn (0-01), Gary Hopkins, Ronan Callaghan (Cpt) (0-01), Tommy Walsh, Dean Loftus, Fionan Duffy (1-04), Nigel Caden.
Subs Used; Conor Rowland for Dean Loftus, Niall Timoney for Darren Cadden, Kevin Keane for Ronan Callaghan, Ronan McDermott for Gary Hopkins.
Subs; Fergal Gill, Craig Heffron, Dara Gill, Fergail Gill, Stephen Lynn,
Coaches; John Lynn, Johnny Leonard, Paul Loftus, Ben Molloy.

JJ Bourke Renault Ballinrobe U/15 League Division 3 A Sponsored by JJ Bourke Renault Ballinrobe
Fri, 26 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers 14-19 Claremorris 0-8
Crossmolina; Sean Gallagher, Luke Fergus, Patrick Howley, Fearghal Duffy (0-01), Cian O’Boyle, Sean Canavan (1-00),  Shane Howley (0-01), Keelan Hegarty (2-01), Daniel Howley (0-01), Darragh Gill (2-11), Colm Hegarty (2-01), Connor Caden (0-02), Eoin McDonnell (2-01). Subs ; Darragh Ruane (3-00), Patrick Gallagher, Anthony Leonard.

Sun, 28 Sep, Venue: Glencorrib, (Round: Round 4), Shrule/Glencorrib 0-0 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 0-1
Game conceded to Crossmolina Deelrovers.

MD Roofing Services Mayo GAA U-21 A Football Championship - Group 2
Sun, 21 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 1), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Erris St. Pats 12:00, Ref: Liam Higgins
Crossmolina Deel Rovers                              2-09
Erris St. Pats                                                       0-06
Crossmolina got their U21 Campaign off to a winning start with a 2 – 9 to 0 – 6 win over visitors Kiltane to St Tiernans Park. Two early points from Fionan Duffy and a goal from David Lynn laid the platform for this victory. David Carey, Ryan Kelly and Darren Carey pointed for Kiltane, but further points from Fionan Duffy left the half time score 1 – 5 to 0 – 3.
Fionan Duffy fired over another three points and Keith Hopkins tacked on a goal and a point with Tommy Conroy replying with three points for the visitors. Crossmolina now play Claremorris away in the next round
Crossmolina team and scorers;  Shane Keane, Sean O’Boyle, Aidan Kearns, Jason Murphy, Stephen McHugh, Kevin McHugh, Kenneth McHugh, Keith Hopkins (1 – 1), Kevin Mulhern, Ronan Callaghan, Nigel Lynn, Dean Loftus, Gerard Haran, Fionan Duffy (0 – 8), David Lynn (1 – 0). Subs; Nigel Caden for Dean Loftus, Niall Timoney for David Lynn, Dean Loftus for Stephen McHugh
Match Report PJ Hughes
U/15 League Division 3 A Sponsored by JJ Bourke Renault Ballinrobe
Sun, 21 Sep, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 3), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Bonniconlon 11:00, Ref: Malachy McCarron
Crossmolina Deel Rovers                              1-14
Bonniconlon                                                       2-06
Crossmolina U15 team continued their good form with a hard earned  four points  1 – 13 to 2 – 6  win over Bonniconlon at St Tiernans Park. It didn’t look good for the hosts after a early Lorcan Loftus points it was Bonniconlon who stole into the lead with a Oisin Lynn goal after a couple of minutes. Darragh Gill who was having a great game accounted for five of his sides first half total. Joseph Gaughan scored his sides second goal and Lynn and Gaughan tacked on points before Colm Hegarty, Sean Canavan and Keelan Hegarty  replied with points each to leave just one point separating the sides at the break 2 – 4 to 0 – 9.
The decisive goal came from Eoin McDonnell on the quarter hour mark, when he booted the ball to the net in a crowded goalmouth scramble. Darragh Gill, Conor Caden and Ferghal Duffy tacked on points, with Oisin Lynn, Aodhan Harrington and Joseph Gaughan replying for Bonniconlon.
 Crossmolina; Sean Gallagher, Luke Fergus, Patrick Howley, Darragh Ruane, Darragh Gill (0-07), Cian O’Boyle, Shane Howley, Keelan Hegarty (0-01), Fearghal Duffy (0-01), Eoin McDonnell (1-00), Sean Canavan (0-01), Patrick Gallagher, Anthony Leonard, Colm Hegarty (0-01), Lorcan Loftus (0-01). Subs ; Daniel Howley for Keelan Hegarty (inj), Connor Caden for Patrick Gallagher.

Match Report PJ Hughes
Lady’s win Minor Title
McHale/Rovers capture their first County Minor title after dramatic week end of football on Saturday evening the County semi final took place in Bofeenaun against Davitts with home side emerging comfortable winners 5 – 11 to 1 – 4.
Then on Sunday, eighteen hours later McHale /Rovers were out against Swinford/Killasser in the County final after an absorbing hour’s football the girls from the butt of Nephin captured the title after leading by six points  0- 8 to 0 – 2 at the break. Swinford came right back to leave just two points separating the sides with less than five minutes to play, when Rebbeca Maughan grabbed the all important goal that sealed a historic first title.
Great credit is due to all the players for all their effort’s and to the management team of Darren Leonard, Mattie McDonnell, Caroline Kearns and John Gerard Barrett for having them so fit. They now play Leitrim Champions for the past three years Mohill in the Connacht Championship in Tubbercurry on Saturday 4th October at 4 – 30 pm 
McHale/Rovers team and scorers Joann Naughton Danielle Kelly Laura Fergus Lynn Timmons Clodagh Syron Madeline Keane Audrey Keane Ruth Queenan Avril Noone Stacy Mangan Rachel Kearns 0 – 7  Rebbeca Maughan 1 – 1 Cailin Barrett Samantha McDonnell   0 - 2 Niamh Finan 


Other News


Eamon and Vickey Moore proprietors of the Thatch Inn presenting A set of Polo Shirts to Crossmolina Minor Captain Ronan Callaghan on behalf of the panel that won the North Mayo Minor title left to right Paul Loftus selector, Fionan Duffy,  Keith Hopkins, John Lynn Manager, Ben Molloy selector.




Richie Shelley Club Crossmolina Member who donated Gym Equipment to the club, with Senior player & Gym Enthusiast Paul Duffy


U12 North Mayo Skills Competitors at Deelrovers GAA on 24 09 2014


2014 Minor Squad before County Semi Final




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links