Club News 20/10/2014   20/10/2014



There was no winner of the Crossmolina GAA Club lotto jackpot on Saturday night 12th of October. The numbers drawn were 14, 26, 28, 32. There was one match 3 numbers, Ciaran Cawley, and he wins €150. Next weeks’ jackpot is €4,100. The draw was held in Hineys' Bar. Many thanks for all your support.


U/15 Division 1 Finals Sponsored by JJ Burke Renault Ballinrobe
Sat, 18 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Round: Final ), Westport St Patrick's V Belmullet 16:00, Ref: Sean Mac Eil
U/16 North Mayo A Final
Thurs, 30th Oct, Venue: Moygownagh, (Round: Final ), Crossmolina Deelrovers V Cill Chomain 20:00, Ref: Benny Holmes




Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football League - Division 1D
Sun, 12 Oct, Venue: Achill, (Round: Round 10), 12:00, Ref: Mel Kenny
Achill                                                     5-15
Crossmolina Deel Rovers              0-12
U/15 League Division 3 A Sponsored by JJ Bourke Renault Ballinrobe
Sun, 12 Oct, Venue: Pairc Josie Munnelly, (Round: Round 6), 11:00, Ref: Mel Kenny
Castlebar Mitchels Football                         1-17
Crossmolina Deel Rovers                              2-08
Sean Gallagher, Luke Fergus, Patrick Howley, Conor Caden, Eoin McDonnell, Ferghal Duffy, Shane Howley, Ronan Lavelle (0-02), Niall Maughan (0-03), Lorcan Loftus, Daragh Gill (1-00), Colm Hegarty (1-00), Anthony Leonard, Keelan Hegarty (0-03), Daniel Howley.
Sub; Patrick Gallagher for Anthony Leonard.
Connacht Minor Inter club Semi Final;
Sat 11 Oct, Venue; Foxford @ 12pm
C.L. McHale Rovers
St Nathys
Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football League - Division 1A
Sun, 05 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 9), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Ballaghaderreen 12:00, Ref: Liam Devenney
Crossmolina                       1-09
Ballaghadereen                                2-11

Crossmolina suffered a five points defeat to visitors Ballaghaderreen in the County League Division 1 round 9. Showers of rain during the game made under foot conditions very slippery with Ballaghaderreen adapting better. Barry Regan and Kevin Mulhern exchanged points in the opening minutes. The visitors took over with Shane Finn and James Kilcullen ruling the roost around midfield.  Andy Moran, Shane Finn and Barry Regan tacked on points before Darra Dunne fisted a goal after 9 minutes. Ciaran McDonald and Barry Regan traded points on the quarter hour mark. Further points from David Drake and Barry Regan with Brian Benson pulling one back to leave the half time score 1 – 7 to 0 – 3.
Two points from Fionan Duffy and Ciaran McDonald inside ten minuets of the restart were cancelled out by Peter Kelly, Andy Moran, Cormac Doohan and Ryan Lynch. Crossmolina through Ciaran McDonald (three) and one from Brian Benson kept the score board ticking over but that man Dara Dunne struck again with his second goal after 25 minutes. A 45 from Kevin Mulhern went straight to the net and Fionan Duffy tacked on a point to leave the final score 2 – 11 to 1 – 9 in favour of the east Mayo men    
Colm Reilly, Jonathan OBoyle, Steven OMalley, Chris Myles, Pierce Loftus, Mark Leonard, Thomas Cafferty, Paul Duffy, Kevin Mulhern (1-01), Declan Keating, Sean Kelly, Mike Gallagher, Brian Benson (0-02), Kieran McDonald (0-03), Peadar Gardiner.

Subs Derek Hegarty for Pierce Loftus (20mins), Finaun Duffy (0-02) for Declan Keating (Black Card 52 mins), Thomas McNulty for Brian Benson (Black Card 61 mins)

U/15 League Division 3 A Sponsored by JJ Bourke Renault Ballinrobe
Sun, 05 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 5), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Neale 11:00, Ref: Sean Tolan
Crossmolina                       6-15
The Neale                           1-06

Sean Gallagher, Luke Fergus, Fergal Duffy, Shane Howley (1-02),Cian O'Boyle, Sean Canavan, Niall Maughan (0-03), Ronan Lavelle (0-03), Colm Hegarty (0-01), Keelan Hegarty (2-04), Eoin McDonnell, Darragh Gill (1-02), Anthony Leonard (2-00).

Subs; Patrick Gallagher for Darragh Gill, Daragh Ruane for Sean Canavan, Conor Caden for Luke Fergus, Daniel Howley for Niall Maughan.

Result from Connacht Minor championship preliminary round played in Tubbercurry on Saturday 4th October:
C.L. McHale Rovers:                        11-12    
Mohill:                                                  2-10
McHale/Rovers Advance to the semi final of the Connacht Minor Lady’s Championship with a comprehensive win over Leitrim Champions Mohil at Tubbercurry on Saturday of last week. It did not appear that would be the case as the Mohill Girls champions of their County for the past two years and started off in flying fashion and were 1 – 4 up in the opening 10 minutes. Ruth Queenan and Avril Noone got a firm grip at midfield and soon the scores came thick and fast Rachel Kearns, Stacy Mangan, Danielle Kelly, Samantha McDonnell. The Mohill girls kept plugging away an put up a very credible score of 2 – 10 The Greater all round strength and fitness of McHale/ Rovers team saw them run up a very high score of 11 – 1.
 Team(scorers): Joanne Naughton, Michelle Kearns, Laura Fergus, Lynn Timmons, Clodagh Syron, Madeleine Keane, Audrey Keane, Ruth Queenan, Avril Noone (1-0), Rebekah Maughan (1-0), Rachel Kearns (2-6), Stacey Mangan (2-0), Cailin Barrett (1-0), Samantha McDonnell (2-3), Danielle Kelly (1-2). Subs: Niamh Finan (1-0) (for Rachel Kearns) Chloe Leonard (for Audrey Keane)



Other News


Connacht Skills Finals
Well done to our U12 Skills Team who won the North Mayo Skills Title and represented North Mayo at the Connacht Finals in the GAA Connacht Center of Excellence on Friday night last the 3/10/14. Our team did very well finishing 2nd out of 21 teams from all over Connacht. Well done to team members, John Tolan, Killian Fergus, Diarmuid Walsh and Niall Coggins and coaches Jarlath Fergus and Peadar Gardiner.
O’Haire Cup
Congratulations to the Gortnor Abbey Juvenile Team who won the O’Haire B Mayo Final defeating St Josephs of Foxford on a scoreline of 3-14 to 1-05 on Friday last the 10/10/14 at St James Park, Ballina.

Aiden Garvey Memorial League 
Well done to Caoimhe Walshes team who won the Aiden Garvey Memorial League in Crossmolina National School. Caoimhes team defeated Daragh Kellys team on a scoreline of 7-12 to 5-04.
Teams; Caoimhe Walshe (0-02), Marcus Maughan, Diarmuid Walsh (1-03), Conal Carolan (2-02), Diarmuid Coggins (3-05), Ceile (Murphy), Sarah Gough (1-00), Niall Loftus.
Darragh Kelly (2-00), Lily Hegarty (1-01), Niall Coggins (1-02), Richie Shelley, Patrick Cardon (0-01), Zara Moyles (0-01), Liam Clancy (1-00), Charlie Louise Reilly, Marija Fox.



Crossmolina National School Aiden Garvey League Winners Oct 2014


Crossmolina NS Aiden Garvey League Runners Up Oct 2014


Crossmolina NS Aiden Garvey League Runners Up Oct 2014


Deelrovers U8s Ballina Blitz Winners 5-10-2014




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links