Club News 17/11/14   17/11/2014



There was no winner of the Crossmolina GAA Club lotto jackpot on Saturday night 8th of November. The numbers drawn were 5, 8, 21, 24. There were seven match three numbers, Olivia Heffernan, Anthony Sweeney, Noelle Ruddy, W & P Donohue, Sharon & Kieran Traynor, Lucy Lavin, Dr Ml & Dr Eleanor Loftus and each win €25. Next weeks’ jackpot is €4,700. The draw was held in Lynotts Bar. Many thanks for all your support


MD Roofiing Services Mayo GAA U-21 A Football Championship
Sun, 16 Nov, Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Round: Quarter-Final 3), Knockmore V Ballina Stephenites 12:00, Ref: Michael Daly 





North Mayo G.A.A. Junior Championship Final Replay
Sun, 08 Nov, Venue: Ballina , (Round: Final), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Ardnaree 11:00, Ref: Padraic Doherty
Crossmolina Deel Rovers              0-11
Ardnaree Sarsfields                        2-08
U/15 Division 3 Mayo Final
Sun, 02 Nov, Venue: James Stephens Park, Ballina, (Round: Final), Castlebar Mitchels Football V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 14:00, Ref: Benny Holmes
Crossmolina Deel Rovers                              5-06
Castlebar Mitchels                                           2-14
Crossmolina captured their third County U15 title at a wet and windy James Stephens Park on Sunday2/11/14, the previous titles were won in 1994 and 2012. The latest title did not look possible after two minutes of play when Castlebar playing against a strong breeze grabbed the first score, a goal from their Captain Gavin Durcan. Crossmolina held their composure and a few minutes later a shot from Darren Gill struck the crossbar and the ball dropped into the gratefull hands of Colm Hegarty who drove it past a helpless Miguel Martin in the Mitchells goal. Daragh Gill got on the score board again with a point. Stephen Martin replied with three points for the Mitchalls, before Keelan Hegarty grabbed his sides second goal after a great run in the 18th minute. With Shane Howley and Niall Maughan driving forward at every opportunity, Ronan Lavelle struck a rich vein of scoring with 2 – 2 in the space of nine minutes. Brian Walsh, Gavin Durcan and Ruairi Nevin pulled back points each to leave the half time score 4 – 3 to 1 – 7.
Castlebar now favoured by the elements tacked on three points from Gavin Durcan, Ruairi Nevin and Brian Walsh in the opening 12 minutes of the second half. Brian Walsh gave his side the lead with a goal in the 46th minutes and Shane Hegarty added a point. The Deel Siders had shown  great fighting spirits throughout this league and this was never more evident than in these last ten minuets when Keelan Hegarty pointed after a great run, Ronan Lavelle pointed a free to tie the score and then Darren Gill for Crossmolina and Gavin Durcan for the Mitchells exchanged points. With just a few minutes on the clock Keelan Hegarty drove home his sides fifth goal and a three points advantage. Castlebar threw everything at Deel siders defence. Durcan did score two points but the all important goal chances were defended as if their lives depended on it. Conor Caden and Daniel Howley made great interceptions to deny The Mitchels scores, all the defenders were heroic throughout as were all the players who played a team effort. Sean McEil secretary of Mayo Bord Na Nog presented the Shield to Niall Maughan the winner Catpain.
Sean Gallagher, Luke Fergus, Patrick Howley, Sean Canavan, Ferghal Duffy, Cian O'Boyle, Darragh Ruane, Shane Howley, Niall Maughan (Cpt), Eoin McDonnell, Keelan Hegarty (2-01), Lorcan Loftus, Darragh Gill (0-02), Colm Hegarty (1-00), Ronan Lavelle (2-03)

Subs used: conor caden for Sean Canavan, Daniel Howley for Daragh Ruane, Sean Canavan for Eoin McDonnell.

Subs not used; Patrick Gallagher, Anthony Leonard,

Coaches; Damian Syron, Enda Lavelle, Steven Rowland
U/16 North Mayo A Final
Thurs, 30th Oct, Venue: Moygownagh, (Round: Final ), Crossmolina Deelrovers V Cill Chomain 20:00, Ref: Benny Holmes
Crossmolina                       3-10
Cill Chomain                       2-05
Crossmolina Team; T.J. McFadden, Luke Fergus, Patrick Howley, Keith Gilroy, Ferghal Duffy, Conor Rowland, Shaun Cadden (0-01), Darren Caden, Niall Maughan, Keelan Hegarty, Jordan Flynn (Cpt)(1-03), Gary Hopkins (2-04), Darragh Gill, Tommy Walsh, Jason Lynn.
Subs; Ronan Lavelle for Keelan Hegarty.
Sean Canavan, Sean Gallagher, Cian O’Boyle, Gary Lynn, Shane Howley, Lorcan Loftus, Anthony Leonard, Darragh Ruane.
2014 U16 Coaches; Damian Syron, Dermot O’Malley, Stephen Rowland, Tommy Gallagher.
Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football League - Division 1A
Sun, 02 Nov, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 11), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Castlebar Mitchels Football 12:00, Ref: Declan Corcoran
Crossmolina Deel Rovers                              1-08
Castlebar Mitchels                                           0-11
Colm Reilly, Chris Myles, John Garrett, Jonathan O’Boyle (0-01), Pierce Loftus, Mark Leonard, Peadar Gardiner (0-01), Paul Duffy, Ciaran MacDonald, Mike Gallagher, Brian Benson (0-01), Colm McDonnell, Finaun Duffy (0-02), Declan Keating, Thomas McNulty.
Subs; Kevin Mulhern (1-02), Sean Kelly (0-01), Steven O’Malley, David Howley, Mickie Loftus, Thomas Cafferty


Other News


Development Draw Results
Crossmolina Deel Rovers G A A Club had two winners in Mayo Club Development draw for November which was held in the West End Bar Bangor on Wednesday of last week John and Aine McGuinness, Fotish Who won €250  and Christy and Ann Marie Gallagher, Deelcastle who won €100

Astro Turf Development;
The development committee have completed the tender process for the construction of the new facility. We are now in the process of confirming that the winning tenderer is competent to complete the works. We hope to have a contractor appointed in the next few weeks.

Ronan with Corinthians
Ronan Rochford who took a year out from playing with the Deel-Rovers has been playing with Corinthians Rugby Club in Galway. Ronan has made a big impression. Playing on the wing in the clubs recent win 17 pts to 15pts over Westport Ronan scored a try 



Niall Maughan U15 Captain receives Mayo U15 Div 3 Title from Sean McEil Mayo Bord na Nog Secretary


Gerard Jordan winner of Mid West competition receives a set of jerseys from T-Rex Clothing for Crossmolina Deelrovers




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links