Club News 8/12/14   08/12/2014


There was no winner of the Crossmolina GAA Club lotto jackpot on Saturday night 29th Novemberthe numbers were 7, 9, 24, 26, one punter matched three numbers , Padraid & Shirley Whittaker and wins €150. The draw took place in Christys’ Bar. This weeks jackpot is €5,150, many thanks for all your support.



Calender of Events so far...

Crossmolina Strictly Come Dancing
Saturday 7th February 2015, Hotel Ballina

Buy My Dress
Saturday 6th December, 10am - 6pm, Crossmolina GAA Centre



Our 6th Couple - Ian Callaghan & Pauline Coggins


Our 7th Couple - Ronan O Boyle & Una Mc Guinness


Crossmolina - Christmas Market


Other News


Crossmolina End of Year Report
2014 Club Report

Bord na nOg Club AGM
The annual general meeting of Crossmolina Deel Rovers Bord na nÓg GAA club is on in the Club room’s on Friday 5th December 8pm. This is an invitation to all club supporters to attend and new members always welcome 

Congratulations PJ Hughes’
Congratulations to PJ Hughes on being awarded the Mayo News 2014 Club Stars ‘Club Volunteer’ of the year award.

Thank you;
Thanks to everyone who helped out with the Boston Tea Party on Fridays night last in St Tiernans Sports Hall. It proved to be a great success.

Tom is Elected President
The annual General meeting of Crossmolina Deel-Rovers  Club took place in the Club rooms on Saturday 22nd November. Tom McNulty was elected President of the Club after over forty years service both as a player which he won County Medals at  Junior 1975 and Intermediate 1980 was Secretary from 1988 to 2001. Tom is taking over from Teresa Moyles who was the first lady to hold the office. The following officers  were elected for the coming year. Patron Dr. Michael Loftus. President; Tom McNulty Vice Presidents; Ray Mulligan, Christy Heffernan, Kevin Loftus, Fr. Paddy Fox, John O’Boyle, Peter Hegarty, Mick Moore, Fr Francis Judge. Cathal Prior, Frank Fox Gerry Heffernan and Michael Judge. Chairman   Eamon Howley Vice Chairman, Damien Lavin Secretary  Dermot Butler. Assistant Secretary, Avril Reilly. Treasurer; Caroline Lavin,. Assistant Treasurer  Tom McNulty, Finance Peadar Gardiner and Marian Haran. Register  Andy Gray Health and  Safety Officer Padraig Mullen. PRO and  History Officer; P.J. Hughes. Assistant PRO;  Michael Hegarty. Offig Na Gaeilge;  John Cosgrove. Coaching Officer  Michael Hegarty. Health and Wellfare officer  Dermot Butler. North Board Delegates; John O’Donnell and John Moran County Board Delegates; Dermot Butler, Eamon Howley.  Executive Committee; Teresa Moyles Cathal Prior, Seamus Jordan, Jim Timoney, Joe Keane Enda Lavelle, Peadar Gardiner, Sean Keane.

Astro Turf Development;
The development committee have completed the tender process for the construction of the new facility. We are now in the process of confirming that the winning tenderer is competent to complete the works. We hope to have a contractor appointed in the next few weeks.

Stephen Guides Corofin to Title
Congratulation to Stephen Rochford former Crossmolina Deel-Rovers All-Ireland Club Medal winner in 2001 as player, Mayo Minor Caption 1997 and selector later on  put all that  experience  to good effect in  Guiding  Corofin to their sixth Connacht title. They now take on the London Champions Tir Chonaill Gaels in the all Ireland Quarter-final on Sunday 14th December in Ruislip




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links