Club News 10/03/2015   10/03/2015


There was no winner of the Crossmolina GAA Club lotto jackpot on Saturday night 28th  February the numbers were 3 – 4 – 22 – 26, two punters matched three numbers Lena & Greg Burke, Knockglass, and Eddie Grehan, St Mary’s Park and each win €75. The draw took place in Lynott’s. This weeks jackpot is €7.100. Many thanks for all your support



Michael Walsh Cup Senior Football League - Group 4
Sun, 08 Mar, Venue: Breaffy, (Round: Round 3),
Breaffy V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:30, Ref: Mel Kenny

Championship Draw
Crossmolina senior team have been drawn in Group 3 of the Mayo Senior Championship  with two away games against Aghamore round 1 and  county Champions Ballintubber round 3  and at home to Ballinrobe in round 2 The Junior team are in group 1 with  two home games against Kilmeena and Ballaghderreen B and away to Ardagh  in round 3




Michael Walsh Cup Senior Football League - Group 4
Sun, 01 Mar, Venue: Pairc Josie Munnelly, (Round 2),
CastlebarMitchels Football       0-15                     
Crossmolina Deel Rovers          0-9
Castlebar were never in any danger of loosing this Michael Walsh League encounter in Josie Munnelly Park on Sunday morning with Donal Newcombe, Aidan Walsh, Adrian Roache, Cian Costello getting the Mitchells early scores.  Brian Benson, Kieran McDonald and Colm McDonnell pointed for Crossmolina to leave the home side 0 – 8 to 0 – 6 up at the break. Another scoring spree from the afore mentioned scorers for Castlebar stretched the winners lead before Brian Benson and FionanDuffy  grabbed points to leave the final score 0 – 15 to 0 - 9  
Crossmolina team and scorers;  Shane Keane, Noel Hegarty, Stephen O’Malley, Joe Keane, Derek Hegarty, Pierce Loftus, Peadar Gardiner, Paul Duffy, James Cafferty, Colm McDonnell (0 – 1), Kevin Mulhern, David Howley, Thomas McNulty, Ciaran McDonald (0 – 2), Brian Benson (0 – 4).
Subs; Chris Myles for Noel Hegarty, Gabriel Walsh for Colm McDonnell, Fionan Duffy (0 – 2) for Thomas McNulty, Sean Kelly for James Cafferty, Cathal Carolan

North Mayo Winter League Section 2
Sun, 01 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 3),
CrossmolinaDeel Rovers       3-12                     
Belmullet                                   0-04
Crossmolina with the assistance of a very  strong breeze in the opening half ran up a big score  of 3 – 11 to 0 – 1  at the break in this North Mayo Winter league tie at St Tiernans Park on Saturday evening . The second half the Deel-Siders contained Belmullett to a couple for points from Ian Togher and Gerry Barrett. Shane Keane grabbed Crossmolina only score of the half to leave the final score 3 – 12 to 0 - 4 
Crossmolina team and scorers;  Kieran Haran, Barry Murphy, Thomas Cafferty, John Walsh, Keith Gallagher, John Garrett (0 – 1), Liam Donohoe, Gabriel Walsh, Mickie Loftus, Jordan Flynn (0 – 2), Sean Kelly (1 – 3), Nigel Lynn, John Mulhern (1 – 0), Shane Keane (0 – 2), Shane McKinley (1 – 4).
 Subs; Nigel Caden ( 0 – 2) for Jordan Flynn (inj), Kieran Traynor for John Mulhern,  David Lynn for Liam Donohoe, Gerard Jordan for Kieran Traynor, Fergal Gill for Shane McKinley, Kevin Keane for Keith Gallagher.


Other News


Annual Bord na nÓg Quiz and Presentations;

The annual Bordnanóg quiz and awards presentation was held on Friday 27/02/15 in Hineys Upper Deck. Teams were presented with their medals for winning the North Mayo U11, Mayo U15 Division 3, North Mayo U16A and North Mayo U18A.
Player of the year awards were presented to the following;

2014 U10                                  Eoin Murphy
2014 U11                                  Niall Coggins,
2014 U12                                   Killian Fergus,
2014 National Schools            Robert Murphy,
2014 U13                                    Patrick McAndrew,
2014 U14 & Dr Loftus Award    KeelanHegarty,
2014 U15                                     Luke Fergus,
2014 U16                                     Gary Hopkins,
2014 U18                                      Nigel Caden.

Special guest on the night was vice secretary of Mayo County Board, Secretary of Mayo BordnanÓg and also Deel Rovers Club secretary Mr Dermot Butler. The annual quiz was also a success. Thank you to our regular quiz master John McLoughlin for running the quiz so efficiently and providing such challenging questions for the participants.
Winning team; Darren Caden, Lily Hegarty, Annie Gough, Charlie Benson Reilly, Sarah Gough, Caoimhe O’Malley.
Second place; Gary Lynn, Shane Lynn, Brian Hopkins and Eoin McDonnell.
Third place; Dean Loftus, Patrick O’Malley, Killian Gilroy and Seamus McDermott.

Senior Club Annual Presentation night;
The annual awards were also presented last Friday evening and the winners were as follows;

Hall of Fame;                     Padraig Mullen
Clubman ;                          Andy Gray
Clublady;                           Caroline Jordan,
Senior Player;                   Jonathan O’Boyle
Junior Player;                    Barry Murphy
U21 Player;                        Jason Murphy

Click on link for list of National Club draw winners;
National Club Draw Prizes and Winners 2015



Astro Turf


Work commenced on Astro turf playing facility;
Work has commenced on the construction of the Astro turf playing facility. The development committee with help from the RSS and AGS cleared the site on Saturday last. Crawfords moved onto site on Monday the 23/02/15. Please obey all construction signs and safety notices during the construction phase. 




Hall of Fame;                     Padraig Mullen
Clubman ;                          Andy Gray
Clublady;                           Caroline Jordan,
Senior Player;                   Jonathan O’Boyle
Junior Player;                    Barry Murphy
U21 Player;                        Jason Murphy


2014 U10                                  Eoin Murphy
2014 U11                                  Niall Coggins,
2014 U12                                   Killian Fergus,
2014 National Schools            Robert Murphy,
2014 U13                                    Patrick McAndrew,
2014 U14 & Dr Loftus Award    KeelanHegarty,
2014 U15                                     Luke Fergus,
2014 U16                                     Gary Hopkins,
2014 U18                                      Nigel Caden.


1st in Bord Na Nog Table Quiz


2nd in Bord Na Nog Table Quiz


3rd in Bord Na Nog Table Quiz

Club Shop - Get Kitted out for the New Year Ahead!
Click on Picture to bring you to Shop




No winner, no match three so six punters were drawn, Fiona Hopkins, Michael Sheridan, Anna Herbert, Bryan McEntee, Eithne & Colin Cosgrove, Colm & Julie Reilly, and each win €25. The draw took place in Stick’s Bar.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links