Club News 23/03/2015   23/03/2015


There was no winner of the Crossmolina GAA Club lotto jackpot on Saturday night 14th of March, the numbers were 1 - 3 – 24 – 25, no punters matched three numbers, so six tickets drawn. Mary Moyles, James Bracken, M. Finn, John and Clare Loftus, Cynthia Hughes and Francis Browne share the €150. The draw took place in Reilly’s Bar. This week’s jackpot is €7,400. Many thanks for all your support.



Minor League Division 1
Sun, 22 Mar, Venue: Westport , (Round: Round 2), Westport Vs Crossmolina Deel Rovers




U14 Feile, Sat 14 Mar ’15; Venue, Crossmolina
Islandeady    5-01     Vs  Crossmolina     2-01
Conor McNulty, Jack Donohoe, Luke Callaghan, John Tolan, Lee Carolan, Patrick McAndrew, John Sheehan, Daniel Howley, Robert Murphy, Conor Caden (1-00), Adam Langan, Eoin Murphy, Niall Coggins, Christopher Walsh, Edward Gough (1-01)
Sub used Brian Hopkins.
Ardnaree        2-04      Vs  Islandeady      1-03
Ardnaree        2-05       Vs  Crossmolina   1-04
John Tolan, John Sheehan, Cgristopher Walsh, Brian Hopkins, Lee Carolan, Patrick McAndrew, Luke Callaghan, Conor Caden (0-03), Robert Murphy, Eoin Murphy, Adam Langan, Daniel Howley, Niall Coggins, Jack Donohue, Conor McNulty, Niall Coggins (1-00)
Sub used; Edward Gough.

Minor League Division 1
Sun, 15 Mar, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 1),
Crossmolina Deel Rovers  0-10   V   Castlebar Mitchels    2-17
Kieran Haran, Keith Gilroy, Kenneth McHugh, Jason Lynn, Conor Rowland, Sean O’Boyle, Sean Caden, Niall Maughan (0-01), Nigel Caden (0-03), Thomas Walsh (0-01), Darren Caden, Ronan Lavelle (0-01), Dean Loftus (0-02), Gary Hopkins (0-02), Fergal Gill.
Subs; Luke Fergus for Sean O’Boyle, Darragh Gill for Fergal Gill, Craig Heffernan for Ronan Lavelle, TJ McFadden for Kieran Haran, Ronan McDermott for Gary Hopkins.


Cross V Kiltane 1995 County Final
Password Lowercase: ccv10 
Click on Picture to link to video
Please DO NOT share password outside Club Crossmolina members






Good Luck Stephen
At the executive meeting of Crossmolina GAA Club on Tuesday night Good Luck and best wishes was extended to Stephen Rochford and his team Corofin Galway against Derry and Ulster champions Robert Emmet’s Slaughtneil  in the all Ireland Club final in Croke Park on St Patricks Day

Mayo U21’s
Good to see Conor Loftus come on as a second half sub after his long term injury. It was Conor’s who  pass to Diarmuid O’Connor for Mayo’s second goal in Mayo’s 4 – 7 to 0 – 8  Connacht U21 quarter final win over Leitrim in Castlebar on Wednesday last. They now play Galway in the Semi-Final on Saturday 21st March

Votes of Sympathy
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A  Club on Tuesday night 10th March votes of sympathy were expressed to the family’s of the following who died recently. Teresa Maughan nee Kilkenny Bunnanilry Castleconnor, Mairead Granahan The Commons Ballina formerly of McDermott St. Noel McGivern Leamington Spa, Sr Marie.Celine Reilly sister of Jesus and Mary Enniscrone, Paddy Gallagher Enaghbeg, Valentine Irwin 1 Knockroe Moygownagh, Christy Hegarty Abbeytown formerly of Dooleeg, Thomas O’Toole Tourmakeady father of Kevin former Mayo GAA Secretary, Mary.Jo.Lynott Carrowgarve, Betty McDoughall Harrogate England aunt of Dave Matthews Ballina Rd  


Astro Turf


New Images of the work in progress on Astro Turf  weekend of 15th March



Club Shop - Get Kitted out for the New Year Ahead!
Click on Picture to bring you to Shop




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links