Site Search

Club News 3/6/15   03/06/2015


There was no winner of the Crossmolina GAA Club lotto jackpot on Saturday night 23rd of  May. The numbers were 5, 8, 20, 22. Four matched 3 numbers Jack & Eileen Rowland, Damien & Caroline Lavin, Andy & Annette Gray and Michelle McDonnelll and each wins €25. The draw took place in Hiney's Bar. This weeks jackpot is €8,900. Many thanks for all your support



Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football Championship - Group 3
Sat, 30 May, Venue: Aghamore, (Round: Round 1), Aghamore V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 16:00, Ref: Mel Kenny 
U12 Group E
Mon, 25 May, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 3), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Kilmeena 18:30, Ref: Patrick Munnelly 
Mon, 01 Jun, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 4), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Lahardane McHales 18:30, Ref: TBC 

U8 Group B
Sat, 30 May, Venue: St. Joseph's Park, (Round: Round 2), Knockmore V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 11:00, Ref: TBC 




Schools Title For Cross

After an absorbing hours football which ebbed and flowed Crossmolina NS emerged winner over  Currabaggan  Knockmore in the North Mayo Cumann Na mBunscol 11 aside football final played in Scoil Padraig on Thursday evening last playing with the aid of the slight breeze points from Darragh Kelly and Diarmuid Walsh were quickly cancelled out by Aaron Walsh and Michael McHale  with both sides missing some glorious chances and stout defending. The crucial scores for the Deel-Siders  came midway through the half in the space of a couple of minuets from James Gill and Darragh Kelly. With Evan Reape replying wit two points to leave the half time score 2 – 2 to 0 – 4. Within minuets after the break Reape grabbed a goal. Eoin Murphy after a neat pass from Diarmuid Coggins to restore his sides lead with a goal this was added to a couple of minuets later when James Gill raised a green flag for the winners Evan Reape fisted his second in the 45 minuet Diamuid Walsh and Darragh Kelly pointed Reape again struck for another goal and a couple of  points. The Coggin’s brothers Niall and Diarmuid combined in neat passing movement with latter drilling the ball to the net further points from Walsh  Kelly and the Coggins boys Evan Reape Currabaggan kept the score board ticking over for his side in the end Crossmolina ran out winners by six points 5 – 7 to 2 – 7. The presentation of the Shield was made by James Feeney to Crossmolina Captain James Gill

Crossmolina team and scorers Conor Howley Eoin Murphy 1 – 0  Brian McKinley Niall Maughan Declan Tolan Paul Ring Darragh Kelly 1 – 2 Diarmuid Coggins 1 – 1 Diarmuid Walsh  0 – 3 Ethan Connor James Gill 2 – 0 (Capt) Subs Niall Coggins 0 -1 James Williams, Darragh Duffy, Jonathan Murtagh Darragh Deane and Darragh Syron not used 






Winner Of Connaught Junior Championship.
Congratulations to the Mayo Junior Team and to Joe Keane Junior who played his part in their win over Galway in Carrick-on-Shannon. The last Crossmolina club men to win Connacht Junior medals were John.Joe.Tolan, Tony McDonagh and his late brother Pat in the late sixty’s

Senior Team
Crossmolina Senior team are away to Aghamore the Mayo Senior Championship on this coming Saturday evening 30th May  at 4pm 

Convent Success
Congratulation to Gortnor Abbey Convent first year student’s team who won the Connacht C title against Glenamaddy on Thursday last at the Connacht Centre of Excellence by four points 4 – 8 to 3 - 7 

Work continuing on Astro turf playing facility;
Work has commenced on the construction of the Astro turf playing facility. The contractors are erecting the fencing and putting up lighting columns this week. You will see a great change in the coming weeks. Please obey all construction signs and safety notices during the construction phase. 

Summer Camp
Crossmolina Deelrovers host GAA summer camp Mon 27/7/15 to Fri 31/7/15. For Boys & Girls ages 6 to 13. Full details online at

Deelrovers GAA Club Shop now online;

Votes of Sympathy
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A  Club on Tuesday night 14th April  votes of sympathy were expressed to the family’s of the following who died recently.Kenneth Eakins Foxboro Killala, Eamon Kilker  Bunnahowen Belmullet uncle of Eamon Kelly Scuillibeen, Tom Duffy Johnstownbridge Co Kildare husband of Aggie Mulligan Doonaroya, John Finan London and formerly of Clonkee Ardagh, Helen Walsh Leeds and formerly of Rathglass West Cooneal sister of Michael Abbeytown,  Eileen Butler nee O’Malley in Dublin and formerly of Killeen, Mary Kelly nee Mangan in England formerly of Derreen Boughadoon,  Pauline Connor Carravanane Knockmore and formerly of Ballycoroon Crossmolina, Tim Clifford “1 Abeyview Crossmolina and formerly of Frank Mahon Pinewoods Westport and formerly of Ballina St Crossmolina, Pat Fleming Coghalstown Wilkinstown Navan Co Meath and formerly of Cloonnoragh Crossmolina, Marie Staunton Leeds England sister of Rita Fox Tubbermore Crossmolina, Peter Cosgrove The Neale GAA club Martin Garvin Leeds and Formerly of Keenagh, Francis McAndrew Westwinds Bohernasup Ballina, Michael Parsons Castlebar husband of Margaret nee Gaughan Coolnabinna Boughadoon. May they rest in peace.


Astro Turf


Astro Turf Development Weekend 16th 17th May


Fantasy Gaelic League


26 Teams have entered into The Fantasy Galeic League we will be keeping an eye on it throughout the summer.




Club Shop - Get Kitted out for the New Year Ahead!
Click on Picture to bring you to Shop


Gortnor Abbey 1st years 2015 Conn Winners
Crossmolina NS 2015 North Mayo Cumann Na Mbunscoil Winners pictured on the bottom




No winner, two punters matched three numbers, PJ Granahan and Henry & Claudette McLoughlin, and each win €75. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links