Site Search

Club News 18/08/2015   18/08/2015


There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club lotto jackpot on Saturday night 8th August 2015, the numbers were 1, 4, 7, 23.Two punters matched three numbers Micheal & Philomena Jordan, Enniscoe and Keith, Darren & Stephen Jordan, Enniscoe and they share the €150 prize. The draw took place in Cawleys of Rakestreet. This weeks’ jackpot is €10,550. Many thanks for all your support.



North Mayo Jumior Championship
Tuesday 11/8/15 @ 7.30pm in St Tiernans Park; CrossmolinaVsKilfian
Breaffy House Hotel Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football League - Division 1A Sat, 15 Aug,
Venue: Breaffy, (Round: Round 7), Breaffy V CrossmolinaDeel Rovers 18:30,  Ref: John Glavey
Breaffy House Hotel Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football League - Division 1D Sun, 16 Aug,
Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 8), CrossmolinaDeel Rovers V Moy Davitts 14:00,  Ref: Richard Cosgrove
MD Roofing Services U-21 B Football Championship - Group 3 Wed, 19 Aug,
Venue: Fr. O'Hara Park, (Round: Round 1), Charlestown Sarsfields V CrossmolinaDeel Rovers 19:30,  Ref: TBC
JJ Burke Renault Minor A Football Championship - Section 2 Fri, 14 Aug,
Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 2), CrossmolinaDeel Rovers V BallinaStephenites 19:00,  Ref: Vincent Neary
JJ Burke U13 Division 2A Mon, 17 Aug,
Venue: Crossmolina , (Round: Round 1), CrossmolinaDeel Rovers V Ballintubber 19:00,  Ref: TBC
North Mayo U-14 A Championship Thu, 13 Aug,
Venue: Crossmolina GAA Club, (Round: Final Replay), Belmullet V BallinaStephenites 19:00,  Ref: Vincent Neary


Seven Mayo Finals - By Wavelength (2015 Mayo Song) 




Minor A Football Championship - Section 2 Fri, 07 Aug,
Claremorris 4-14 Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-12
Fri, 07 Aug,
Ballina Stephenites 0-18 Breaffy 2-7
Mayo Minor Summer League Final Division 1;
Westport 3 – 9 Crossmolina 0 – 6
After conceeding  a penalty in the first minute to Westport’s FionnMcDonagh which Alan Kennedy dispatched to the Crossmolina net past a helpless Kieran Haran. In fairness to the Deel-Siders they fought back with three points from NigalCaden spread evenly through the half from the tenth minute. Westport’s  Brian O’Malley and Alan Kennedy did tack on two more points to leave the Half time score 1  - 2 to 0 – 3 after playing against the breeze and the north Mayo boys looked in a comfortable place. Jordan Flynn and Alan Kennedy swapped  points in the opening minutes of the half before a long ball into to the Crossmolina goal was collected by Colm Moran and he despatched into the net after rounding a couple of defenders to send Westport into a comfortable  lead of six points. Which they added to when Colm Moran set up man of the match and top scorer Alan Kennedy to score this second goal and finish with 2 – 6 of his sides tally of 3 – 9.NigalCaden kept plugging away adding two points from difficult frees in the wet and breezy conditions.         
Crossmolina team and scorers Kieran Haran Killian Gilroy Luke Fergus Fergal Gill Conor Rowland Sean O’Boyle Jordan Flynn 0 – 1 NigalCaden 0 – 5 Dean Loftus Darren Caden Gary Hopkins Tommy Walsh Niall Maughan
Subs Ronan Lavelle for Gary Hopkins Darren gill for Tommy Walsh Ronan McDermott for Niall Maughan Stephen Lynn for Dean Loftus
North Mayo U-14 B Championship
Thu, 30 Jul, Venue: Bangor Erris, (Semi-Final), Erris St. Pats V CrossmolinaDeel Rovers 19:00, Ref: John Walker
Crossmolina were always struggling in this North Mayo U14 Championship tie at Bangor last week  against St Pats who lead at half time by 1 – 10 to 0 – 3 and went on to completely dominate the second half to run out easy winners by 9 – 11 to 2 – 4
Crossmolina team and scorers John Tolan Christopher Walsh Sean Hegarty Luke Callaghan Patrick McAndrew Robert Murphy 1 – 1 Thady Connor ConorCaden 0 – 2 (Capt) Killian Fergus Adam Langan Jonathan Murtagh 0 – 1 Edward Gough 1 – 0  NiallCoggins Subs John Sheehan Brian Hopkins Conor McNulty








The All Ireland Football Semi Final between Dublin and Mayo will take place on Sunday August the 30th at 3.30pm
Please note that the orders for Club and Group Passes need to be with Croke Park by this Friday the 14th of August.
Ticket Details
Prices as follows:
Hogan Stand (No Concession) - €40
Cusack Stand - €40
Terrace Hill 16 - €25

Family Tickets are available for Cusack and Davin Stands
Adults - €40 Juveniles - €5

Students & Senior Citizens (Cusack Stand Only):- 
Purchase full price tickets and on the day of the match they can claim a rebate of €10 when they produce appropriate I.D. at Block D, Stiles 1 to 5 in the Cusack Stand (Rebate can only be claimed on entry into the stadium via BLOCK D)

Wheelchair Tickets:- 
The Wheelchair and the Assistant's ticket is €4

Group Passes:
Groups Passes are provided for groups of Juveniles U-16 €3 each (you are permitted to bring 1 adult free with every ten Juveniles) any additional adults pay full price for their tickets. (SUBJECT TO AVAILABILITY) 
Club Passes: €10 per adult; one application per club- max 50 tickets. (Deadline for both Friday 14th August)
Anybody requiring tickets for the match please contact EamonHowley, PJ Hughes, Damian Lavin, Cathal Prior or Dermot Butler on or before Wednesday 19/8/15.
-Please note that no ticket orders will be taken after that date

Deelrovers GAA Club Shop now online;

Work continuing on Astro turf playing facility;
Pictures of the updated work are shown below.... Work has commenced on the construction of the Astro turf playing facility. The contractors are erecting the fencing and putting up lighting columns this week. You will see a great change in the coming weeks. Please obey all construction signs and safety notices during the construction phase.




2012 All-Ireland Semi Final Mayo V Dublin
Password (lowercase):


Fantasy Gaelic League


Club Crossmolina Fantasy League table Weekend of 1st/2nd August
*If you do not appear on table and should please contact


Astro Turf


Astro Turf Development Weekend of 18th/19th July - Ready for pitch surface


Club Shop - Get Kitted out for the New Year Ahead!
Click on Picture to bring you to Shop




No winner, four punters matched three numbers, Jimmy Reynolds, Dermot & Sarah Butler, Marie Haran and Jhn Williams & Jason Devanney, each win €30. The draw took place in The Thatch Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links