Club News 12/10/2015   12/10/2015


There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto jackpot on Saturday night 3rd October. The numbers drawn were 3 – 18 – 24 – 30, three punters matched three numbers,  Martin Irwin, Church St, Crossmolina, Pauline Dunn, Bofeenaun and Jim Timoney, Fotish each win €50 the draw took place in Cawley’s of Rakestreet. This week’s jackpot is €11,750. Many thanks for your continued support




Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football League - Division 1D
Sun, 11 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 10), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Ardagh 12:00, Ref: John Walker

MD Roofing Services U-21 B Football Championship - Group 3
Sat, 10 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 2), Crossmolina Deel Rovers V Belmullet 17:00, Ref: Padraic Doherty

Under 15 League Division 3B
Sun, 11 Oct, Venue: Cill Chomain, (Round 4), Cill Chomoin V Crossmolina Deel Rovers 12:00, Ref: Richard Cosgrove

Div 1 Naomh Padraig A V Kiltane @ 1:20pm Referee Benny Homles
Div 2 Ballina A V Belmullet A @ 12:35pm Referee Charlie Collins
Div 3 Bonniconlon V Knockmore A @ 12:35pm Referee Mick Herr
Div 4 Lahardane V Ardnaree @ 11:50am Referee Liam Henry
Div5 Crossmolina A V Ballina B @ 11:50am Referee Ray Devine
Div 6 Cill Chomán V Ballycroy @ 11:15am Referee Sean Tolan
Div 7 Ardmoy V Crossmolina B @ 11:15am Referee Cormac Reape
Div 8 Belmullet B V Naomh Padraig B @ 10:30am Referee Raymond Kelly
Div 9 Knockmore B V Ballina C @ 10:30am Referee Stephen Winters




Breaffy House Hotel Mayo G.A.A. Senior Football League - Division 1A
Sat, 03 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 10),
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 1-6
Ballintubber 0-15

The opening 12 minutes saw Danny Geraghty step forward to kick three long range frees in the absence of Cillian O’Connor. Fionan Duffy replied with a point after he intercepted a weak clearance from goal keeper Tom McGing in 8th minute. Damien McGing pointed in the sixteenth minute, Stephen Duffy and Gary Dillon traded points. Damien McGing stretched the visitors lead to three points after twenty six minutes. The on the stroke of half time Stephen Duffy strode  up the right wing drove a great pass over the defence to Brian Benson who was pulled down in the square. Conor Loftus stepped up to dispatch a perfect penalty past the helpless Tom McGing to leave the sides level 1 – 3 to 0 – 6 after a half in which Ballintubber despite missing a number of key player had dominated for long spells.
Ray Geraghty pointed a free in the 35 minute after a spell of dominance by the Deel-Siders and added another three minutes later, Fionan Duffy replied with a point in the 38 minute.The arrival  of Jason Gibbons, Cathal Hallinan and Cillain O’Connor brought more urgency into West Mayo side who needed the league points, a string of points from Danny Geraghty, Ray Geraghty, Alan Plunkett, Cillian O’Connor and Damien Coleman. Crossmolina’s two points came from Fionan Duffy late in the half .

Ballintubber Tom McGing Joe Geraghty Declan Larkin Michel Plunkett Danny Geraghty 0 – 4 David Clarke Dean Loftus Stephen Brodrick Damien Coleman 0 - 1 Alan Plunkett Bryan Walsh Damien McGing  0 – 2 Ray Geraghty 0 – 4 Gary Dillon 0 – 1 Subs Myles Kelly for Michael Plunkett Jason Gibbons for Gary Dillon Brian Murphy for David Clarke Cillian O’Connor 0 – 2 for Damien McGing Cathal Hallinan for Danny Geraghty

Crossmolina Sean Kelly Stephen Duffy 0 – 1 Joe Keane Jonathan O’Boyle Chris Myles Stephen O’Malley Kevin Mulhern Gabriel Walsh Martin McAndrew Paul Duffy Conor Loftus 1 – 0 Mark Leonard Peadar Gardiner Brian Benson Fionan Duffy 0 – 5
Subs Derek Hegarty for Jonathan O’Boyle James Cafferty for Martin McAndrew Jordan Flynn for Gabriel Walsh John Garrett for Mark Leonard

JJ Burke Car Sales Under 15 League Division 3B
Sun, 04 Oct, Venue: Crossmolina , (Round 5),
Crossmolina Deel Rovers 4-12
Burrishoole 3-07

Crossmolina secured their first win in the County U15 League with a 4 – 12 to 3 – 7 win over a under strength Burrishoole side at Tiernans Park on Sunday morning of last week. Crossmolina lead at the break by 2 – 8 to 0 – 5 thanks to two goals from Conor Caden and a couple of great saves from John Tolan in the Crossmolina goal. Burrishoole points came from Manus Smyth, Sean Hanley, Ryan Bayns and Niall Kelly.

After the break Anthony Leonard and Conor Caden grabbed goals each, Keelan Hegarty with two points and one each for Robert Murphy and Adam Langan stretched the Deel-Siders lead. Paul Long and Manus Smyth grabbed a goal for Burrishoole and Paul Long added two more to leave the host’s comfortable winners in the end

Crossmolina ; John Tolan, Colm Hegarty, Edward Goff, Luke Callaghan, Patrick McAndrew, Robert Murphy (0-02), Keelan Hegarty (0-05), Lorcan Loftus (0-01), Eoin McDonnell (0-01), Conor Caden (3-01), Adam Langan (1-00), Jack Donohue, John Sheehan (0-01), Anthony Leonard (0-01).






Club Development Draw 
The following were winners in the Club Development draw confined to Crossmolina members. Mick Gillispie Erris St Crossmolina, Mayo Teacher Golf alliance C/o Michael Herr Carrowkeel Crossmolina each won €50

Final Club Crossmolina Fantasy League Table
Congratulations to Richard Shelley & Derek Hegarty on winning €75 Each!!!

Development Draw
Congratulation to Allison and Darragh Quinn Bridge St Crossmolina who won €200 in the Crossmolina club Development draw last week in association with Mayo County board

Men on the Move 
This is an activity programme for men over 30 run by Mayo sports partnership. It will begin in Crossmolina in September. For more information contact 09490.47025 or 086.0513179

The committee are now seeking items for this years Edition i.e. Storie’s  Photographs of Weddings, reunions, graduations, and Old photographs. They can be forwarded to any Committee member’s or

Work continuing on Astro turf playing facility;
Work is nearing completion on the Astro Turf project. The contractors have laid the final drainage layer, and the sub layer of rubber that will act as a shock pad, the synthetic grass is now being laid. Please obey all construction signs and safety notices during the construction phase.  Crossmolina Deelrovers Committee will be working on the parking and fencing of all aspects of the development.

Smart Lotto
Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lotto can now be played online at the following link ;
More information to follow.

Deelrovers GAA Club Shop now online;










Men on the Move


Blast from the Past


Thomas Loftus - But what year?


Astro Turf


Astro Turf Development Weekend 22nd August - Ready for pitch surface


- Club Shop - 
Click on Picture to bring you to Shop




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links