Club News 11/12/2015   11/12/2015

Lotto Results:

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 28th November. The numbers drawn were 7 – 15 – 22 – 25, there were three match three numbers Patrick Loftus, Tubbermore, Crossmolina, Sarah Loftus, Creevy, Castlehill, Laura and Ava Heffernan, Chapel Rd, Crossmolina and each win €50. The draw took place in Cawley’s of Rakestreet. This weeks jackpot is €12.950. Many thanks for all your support







First Strictly Couple Announced - Catherine Loftus & Stephen Rowland - Goodluck!


Calender of Events so far...

Crossmolina Strictly Come Dancing
Saturday 6th February 2015, Hotel Ballina

25 Drive Card Game
Sunday 6th December at 5pm in Maughans Bar Tickets €10

Night of Dancing
26th of December Hineys Upperdeck - More news to follow shortly



Keep up to date with strictly as new couples are announced
Search Crossmolina Strictly on your Facebook App & Follow the page


Description: Crossmolina V Ballina Mayo Senior Final 1998 First Half
Web Link:


Other News


Congratulations to Stephen Rochford on his appointment as Mayo Senior Football Manager. Stephen was ratified at a meeting of the County Board on Monday 30/11/2015. Stephen, his back room team including his brother Eoin, Sean Carey, Tony McEntee and Donie Buckley are wished every success from all at Deelrovers GAA.
C.L.G. Chrois Mhaoilíona, AGM   November 2016
Following the Clubs AGM on Saturday last the following is the Club structure for 2016;
Patron;                                               Dr. Michael Loftus.
President;                                          Tom McNulty.
Vice Presidents;                               Ray Mulligan, Christy Heffernan, Kevin Loftus,  John O’Boyle, Peter Hegarty, Mick Moore and Fr Francis Judge, Cathal Prior, Frank Fox, Micheal Judge, Gerry Heffernan, John O’Donnell.
Chairman;                                          Eamon Howley.
Vice Chairman;                              Damian Lavin.                          
Secretary;                                          Dermot Butler.
Assistant Sec;                                   Avril Reilly Benson.
Treasurer;                                         Damian Lavin.
Assistant Treasurer;                        Tom McNulty,
Finance Committee;                        Peadar Gardiner, Marie Haran
Register;                                            Andy Gray.
Health & Safety Officer;                 Padraig Mullen.
PRO & History Officer;                    P.J. Hughes.
Assistant PRO;                                  Michael Hegarty.
Offig Na Gaeilge;                             John Cosgrove.
Coaching officer;                             Michael Hegarty.
North Board Delegates;                 John O’Donnell & John Moran
County Board Delegates;               Dermot Butler, Eamon Howley
Executive Committee;                    Cathal Prior,  Jim Timoney, Enda Lavelle, Sean Keane Caroline Lavin, Mike Gallagher.

Please click on link below to see all statistics from Deelrovers 2015-12-01
(that’s all PJ Hughes stats in case you didn’t know)


Christmas Craft Fair;
Thank you to everybody who contributed, supported and attended the Craft Fair in the Town Hall last Sunday. Despite the bad weather many people enjoyed getting in to see what was on offer. Many thanks for your support.

On North Mayo Team
Crossmolina Deel-Rovers had five players on the North Mayo Development Team that took part in county cup  Shaun Cadden, Niall Maughan, Darren Caden, Conor Rowland and Gary Hopkins 

Bord na nÓg Annual Awards
The annual awards night was held in Cawleys of Rakestreet on Saturday evening last the 21/11/2015. Thank you to everybody who helped out in a super evening.
2015 Players of the year were as follows;
U10; Richie Shelley
U11; Mark Dermody
U12; Danny McDonald
National Schools; Brian Hopkins
U13; Cillian Gilroy
U14 & Dr Ml Loftus Award; Conor Caden
U15; Luke Callaghan
U16; Niall Maughan
Darren Caden

A special mention of thanks to Conor Loftus for making the presentations.

Annie’s Award
Congratulations to Annie Gough who was selected as Mayo 12 Player of the
year in soccer. Well done we are all so pleased for you.

Congratulations on title win
Congratulation to Derek Greham and all associated with Crossmolina Soccer team on winning the League one title last weekend in a thrilling game against Ballina town with a late penalty from Nathan Mullarkey after Ian Gordan was taken down in the box to give his side a three goals to two win. 

Active Age Over 55’s 
Walking and aerobics for both women and men continues every Tuesday morning in Crossmolina G A A sports Hall at  St Tiernans Park at 12 noon new members are always welcome

Smart Lotto
Crossmolina Deel Rovers Lotto can now be played online at the following link ;
More information to follow.

In GAA Clubrooms every Thursday from 7 – 70 to 9pm. Contact Maureen 087. 0549478

Deelrovers GAA Club Shop now online;






Some faces from our recent Christmas Market


Bord na nÓg presentation night. Sat 2 Nov 2015




No winner, no match three so six punters were drawn, Fiona Hopkins, Michael Sheridan, Anna Herbert, Bryan McEntee, Eithne & Colin Cosgrove, Colm & Julie Reilly, and each win €25. The draw took place in Stick’s Bar.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links