Club News 21/12/2015   21/12/2015

Lotto Results:

There was no lotto draw on Saturday night 5th of December due to flooding in Crossmolina Town and environs. The draw was held on Tuesday 8/12/15. The numbers drawn were 18, 20, 21, 24. There was No winner, one ticket matched three numbers, Eleanor & Michael Loftus and they win €150.The draw was held in the Dolphin Bar. Next weeks jackpot is €13,100. Many thanks for all your support.

There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 12th December. The number drawn were 2 – 3 – 5 – 26, three punter matched three numbers Carmel and Enda Hiney Church St Crossmolina, Saoirse Jordan Gilroy, Deerpark, Crossmolina, Ellen Rowland, Castlehill each win €50. The draw took place in Sticks. This weeks jackpot is €13,250. Many thanks for all your support







Calender of Events so far...

25 Drive Card Game
Sunday 20th December at 5pm in Maughans Bar Tickets €10

Kids Disco  Tues 22nd Townhall
Town hall 6.30 - 8.30 1st - 6th Class admission €5

Crossmolina Strictly Unveiling Night - Dancing with Dusty Highway Followed By Disco
26th of December Hineys Upperdeck, Doors open at 9.30
Dancing from 10-1, Raffle on the Night 
Followed by Disco

St Stephens Day Football Match for all
27th December at the Pitch at 2pm for all abilities great craic guaranteed €10
Sandwiches & Hot Whiskey served after games

Crossmolina Strictly Come Dancing
Saturday 6th February 2015, Hotel Ballina




Description: Crossmolina V Ballina Mayo Senior Final 1998 First Half
Web Link: 


Other News


Michael Herr is Chairman
Congratulations to Michael Herr who was elected chairman of the North Mayo board at its Annual General Meeting in Cill Chomain on Monday. He succeeds Padraic Staunton who had completed his five years spell.

On North Mayo Team
Crossmolina Deel-Rovers had Eight  players on the North Mayo Development Team that took part in county cup recently Jordan Flynn, Tommy Walsh, Keith Gilroy Shaun Cadden, Niall Maughan Darren Caden Conor Rowland and Gary Hopkins. Also Tommy Walsh and Jordan Flynn were selected on the Mayo U17 Development squad

Votes of Sympathy
At the Executive meeting of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers G A A  Club on Tuesday night 8th December  votes of sympathy were expressed to the family’s of the following who died recently. Paddy Caden St Mary’s Villas Westport Cousin of Jackie and Jimmy, Anna O’Boyle  nee Butler Mullenmore St, John Lang Dublin brother – in – law of Bernie Gardiner Church St, Christy Murphy Letterneevogue Keenagh, Phil Granaghan Hemil Hemsptead England sister of Kitty Garvey  Stephen Barrett Rathball Knockanillaun,  Mullenmore, Annie Towey Nee Lynch Ballaghaderreen mother of Fr Tommy Towey, Pearse Clarke 71 The Glebe Ballina,  Tommy Judge Mullenmore Rd. May they rest in peace

Lacken History
At the executive meeting of Crossmolina GAA Club on Tuesday night last Congratulations was extended to John Cosgrove Editor of Lacken Sarsfield History which was launched on Saturday week. This is a huge and comprehensive History of the Parish  of Lacken which he was highly commended  on by the meeting. Also Congratulation and best wishes were extended to Stephen Rochford and his backroom team on their appointment to manage the Mayo senior team after their ratification at the County Board recently

Congratulations to Stephen Rochford on his appointment as Mayo Senior Football Manager. Stephen was ratified at a meeting of the County Board on Monday 30/11/2015. Stephen, his back room team including his brother Eoin, Sean Carey, Tony McEntee and Donie Buckley are wished every success from all at Deelrovers GAA.
C.L.G. Chrois Mhaoilíona, AGM   November 2016
Following the Clubs AGM on Saturday last the following is the Club structure for 2016;
Patron;                                               Dr. Michael Loftus.
President;                                          Tom McNulty.
Vice Presidents;                               Ray Mulligan, Christy Heffernan, Kevin Loftus,  John O’Boyle, Peter Hegarty, Mick Moore and Fr Francis Judge, Cathal Prior, Frank Fox, Micheal Judge, Gerry Heffernan, John O’Donnell.
Chairman;                                          Eamon Howley.
Vice Chairman;                              Damian Lavin.                          
Secretary;                                          Dermot Butler.
Assistant Sec;                                   Avril Reilly Benson.
Treasurer;                                         Damian Lavin.
Assistant Treasurer;                        Tom McNulty,
Finance Committee;                        Peadar Gardiner, Marie Haran
Register;                                            Andy Gray.
Health & Safety Officer;                 Padraig Mullen.
PRO & History Officer;                    P.J. Hughes.
Assistant PRO;                                  Michael Hegarty.
Offig Na Gaeilge;                             John Cosgrove.
Coaching officer;                             Michael Hegarty.
North Board Delegates;                 John O’Donnell & John Moran
County Board Delegates;               Dermot Butler, Eamon Howley
Executive Committee;                    Cathal Prior,  Jim Timoney, Enda Lavelle, Sean Keae Caroline Lavin, Mike Gallagher.

Please click on link below to see all statistics from Deelrovers2015-12-01
(that’s all PJ Hughes stats in case you didn’t know)

Bord na nÓg Annual Awards
The annual awards night was held in Cawleys of Rakestreet on Saturday evening last the 21/11/2015. Thank you to everybody who helped out in a super evening.
2015 Players of the year were as follows;
U10; Richie Shelley
U11; Mark Dermody
U12; Danny McDonald
National Schools; Brian Hopkins
U13; Cillian Gilroy
U14 & Dr Ml Loftus Award; Conor Caden
U15; Luke Callaghan
U16; Niall Maughan
U18; Darren Caden
A special mention of thanks to Conor Loftus for making the presentations.

Active Age Over 55’s
Walking and aerobics for both women and men continues every Tuesday morning in Crossmolina G A A sports Hall at  St Tiernans Park at 12 noon new members are always welcome
Red Cross Funding
Following the recent flooding there are humanitarian funds available through Red Cross. If you have been affected by flooding you may meet the criteria. Please contact us on 0876293054 (Mary) or 0877488361 (Ken Spencer ADU) or email
The Irish Red Cross provide support to communities on issues of preparedness. Training can also be provided where appropriate.








Catherine Loftus & Stephen Rowland


Noelle Higgins & Michael Hegarty


Aine Gallagher & Ciaran Mulhern


Caroline Caden & Eamonn Moore




There was one winner of the Lotto Jackpot on Saturday night 19th January 2019. Liam & Regina Naughton were the lucky JACKPOT winners and win €3,000. The draw took place in Maughan’s Bar. Many thanks for your continued support.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links