Club News 15/02/2016   15/02/2016



Lotto Results:
There was no winner of the Crossmolina Deel-Rovers GAA Club Lotto Jackpot on Sunday 7th February. The numbers drawn were 1 – 7 – 10 – 11, six punters matched three numbers, Mike  Gallagher and Mary Timlin Knockglass, Crossmolina,  Pat Jennings, Killala, Paul McDermott, Ballina Rd, Crossmolina, Jarlath and Mary Fergus, Cuilagurrain, Castlehill, John Garrett, Knockglass, Ed Beattie C/o Gallaghers, Gortnor Abbey they win
€20 each. The draw took place in Sticks Bar. This week’s jackpot is €14,450. Many thanks for all your support

1989 All-Ireland Final Mayo V Cork
Web Link: 



Other News


Strictly Come Dancing 2016.
A very big thank you to the committee, the dancers and all who supported and attended the 2016 event at Hotel Ballina on Saturday last 6/2/2016. Congratulations to the winning couple Patrick Rochford and Sarah Caden.

Upcoming Season Groups
Senior Championship Groups 2016;
Group: Crossmolina, Ballina, Ballinrobe, Castlebar

Junior Championship 2016;
Group: Crossmolina, Achill, Charlestown B, Lahardane.

Michael Walsh Senior League Groupings;
Group; Crossmolina, Garrymore, Aghamore, Kiltane.

Rachel on Mayo Team
Rachel Kearns Carrowkeel Crossmolina member of McHale/Rovers team came on as a sub on Mayo Ladies Senior team that defeated Cork in opening game in National League in Mallow on Sunday week. Rachel scored her sides second goal in Mayo’s   2 – 8 to 0 – 7 win over the rebels

Goodluck Wishes
Goodluck to the Mayo Teachers who play Citi Bank Belfast this weekend in Queens University Belfast, in the All-Ireland Junior Interfirms Semi Final, Crossmolina are represented by Mike Gallagher (Manager) and Michael Moyles (Captain)

Active Age Over 55’s
Walking and aerobics for both men and women has resumed on Tuesday’s at 12 noon after the Christmas break in the Crossmolina GAA centre. New members welcome





Sarah Caden & Patrick Rochford - 2016 Crossmolina Strictly Winners


Sarah Caden & Patrick Rochford.


Blast from the past- Mayo Voc Schools 2001





No winner, no match three so six punters were drawn, Fiona Hopkins, Michael Sheridan, Anna Herbert, Bryan McEntee, Eithne & Colin Cosgrove, Colm & Julie Reilly, and each win €25. The draw took place in Stick’s Bar.

Smart Lotto


Useful Links